Dark days and dark nights // poetry // self expression

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

dark days & darks nights

In the morning I look forward
In the nights I look backward
In and out am moving
Looking hopeless
The future I was promised
Lies were told
Bridges burnt
All for this for what
What good is fame
Without you
In the end
Am up here
With roses at my hands
You laying six feet resting
Ohh future dead
Why so young
So much potential
I longed for what was mine
But never to hold
I lay abased broken
Now all I have left are your words
I clinge and hope, gasping ,
Remembering all the stories of the future
So bright so beautiful
Was it worth it
Worth every suffering and pain
I wake up looking forward
Overcoming the pitfall which is my past
And diving to highway which is the future
Blindly I come
Aimless I move
The only way is forward
Backward ain't an option
Optical illusion with was the deception I was led to belief
Eyes clear belly full
Get ready for me
Picking up rose
Tongs piercing , flesh reaping
Blood dripping, eyes blood shot
Focus 100 am coming for you future

30.gif

This been me writing how I feel
Right now the future promised to me is eluding me with deceptive agility throwing me in confusion and regret.
The cross road which I stand is steep I must make a decision forward or back. The choice is clear there can only be one way
Forward..
I take my future my the neck and I dive into the abyss
With us where. Only time will tell

I would like to invite @ronindboss @swaylee
Also like to thank @abu78 For setting up this avenue for me to express my self through poetry

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bro I'm speechless, can't believe you wrote this. Indeed the only way to the future is moving forward. This poem has given me some motivation to keep hustling and pushing. Thanks for the invite.

Inspiring poem, I like the way you wrote the text so it would look like a chandelier or candle lamp form.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63