PROMOTE YOUR COUNTRY ON STEEMIT CONTEST Entry my @tymes2

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

INTRODUCTION
Hello steemians, I am very delighted to write on the contest post my @steem.skillshare and @abu78.
This is really a great contest and I’m also here to write about the contest and the contest is all about
promoting your country on steemit.
This is a nice contest and I will say all steemians should participate on this particular contest.

E3886F12-942D-4CCF-90ED-80255269D2CD.jpeg

I will start by reciting my country national pledge and my country is Ghana.

National Pledge
I promise on my honour to be faithful and loyal to Ghana my Motherland.
I pledge myself to the service of Ghana, with all my strength and with all my heart.
I promise to hold in high esteem our heritage, won for us through the blood and toil of our fathers; and I pledge myself in all things to uphold and defend the good name of Ghana.
So help me God.

source

The national Pledge of my country should tell you for truly, loyal and faithful the people in my country is.

Let’s also look at my country national Anthem

National Anthem

God bless our homeland Ghana,
And make our nation great and strong,
Bold to defend for ever,
The cause of Freedom and of Right.
Fill our hearts with true humility
Make us cherish fearless honesty,
And help us to resist oppressor's rule
With all our will and might for evermore.

Hail to thy name, O Ghana,
To thee we make our solemn vow:
Steadfast to build together
A nation strong in Unity;
With our gifts of mind and strength of arm,
Whether night or day, in mist or storm,
In every need what'er the call may be,
To serve thee, Ghana, now and evermore.

Raise high the flag of Ghana
And one with Africa advance;
Black star of hope and honour,
To all who thirst for liberty;
Where the banner of Ghana freely flies,
May the way of freedom truly lie
Arise, arise, O sons of Ghanaland,
And under God march on for evermore.

Raise high the flag of Ghana
And one with Africa advance;
Black star of hope and honour,
To all who thirst for liberty;
Where the banner of Ghana freely flies,
May the way of freedom truly lie
Arise, arise, O sons of Ghanaland,
And under God march on for evermore.

source

Among all the African countries, My country is the best country. Let me just say the whole World 🌎 at large.
Ghana 🇬🇭 is the most peaceful country in the world.
I say this because, other countries confessed that yes ghana is the most peaceful country.

This is was of the reason why a lot of countries admit that Ghana is the one of the most peaceful country in the world. It was when our late president John Evans Fiifi Atta Mills died during his office of president within some few hours later, our judiciary board were able to elect a new president within some few hours.
Other countries look at this situation and say Ghana is really one of the most peaceful country in the world.

image.jpeg

source


Now, I will like to talk some brief history about my country.

Ghana 🇬🇭 is located on the coast of the Gulf of Guinea in Western Africa.
Ghana is one of the leading countries of African.
My Country Ghana gained its independence on March 6, 1957.
Before ghana gained independent, Ghana was first called Gold Coast.
It was after we gained independence and the name changed to Ghana.

Our first president was Dr Kwame Nkrumah
and he was the one who fought for Ghana to gained independent.

image.jpeg

source


Now I will like talk about the Ghana flag and the meaning of the colours that make up the flag.

image.jpeg

source

The colours are Red, yellow , green and black star in the middle.

The red

  • symbolizes the independence struggle

yellow

  • the wealth of the country

green

  • its forests and farms.

Everything about my country (Ghana) is nice and beautiful. Ghana is a type of country I think everybody should a pay a visit to.

Let’s look at interesting and lovely place one can visit when you found yourself in my beautiful Country Ghana.
There are a lot of tourist sites in ghana 🇬🇭 but I will just mention few of them.
Below are some of the tourist sites you can visit in Ghana;

  • Kakum National Part

  • Kintampo Water Falls

  • St. George’s Castle

  • Nzulezu Ghana

  • Lake Volta

  • Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum

  • Labadi Beach

  • Elmina Castle

  • Mole National Park

  • Paga Crocodile Pond

  • Accra

  • The parliament house

  • Mount Afadja

There are lot of tourist places in Ghana on can visit when you come to Ghana.
These are place that one can visit and you will get to see this you have never seen before and things you see on your Phones and sometimes on Tv shows.
Now, I will like to talk about some of the tourist sites and also show you some pictures of the tourist sites.

Firstly, I will like talk about the Mole National Park

Mole National Park
Is one the tourist sites a visitor can visit when you come my beautiful country Ghana. Mole National Park is we’re you will get to see some of the wail animals and also some of the animals you used to see on your phones and Tv shows.
There are some of the animals you can see in the mole national Park;

Elephants, monkeys, baboons, etc

image.jpeg

source

Paga Crocodile Pond

This is another nice place a visitor can visit in ghana. The Paga Crocodile Pond is found in northern part of Ghana and it located in the upper east region.
The name alone should tell u the kind of animal you will see when you get there.
This is we’re you will get to see crocodiles 🐊 face to face. You will touch them and see how Their skin are and you will just see everything clear by yourself.
This recent, I and my friends visit that place and it was really nice and lovely.

55FA541B-D142-4561-9C14-C67A286E627C.jpeg

3BBD8F41-3868-4F5A-B61E-D0351EF2BEFB.jpeg

868ED67F-5CF8-488F-9F77-4610A1208B7B.jpeg

They will tell you the number years of each crocodile in the pond and also, they will tell you everything that you need to know about crocodiles.

Kakum National Part

Another beautiful place you should visit when you come to Ghana. This place is really nice and interesting especially when you get there in a group. There is we’re a lot of people cry when there on the Canopy.
And this is located in central Region of Ghana.

image.jpeg

source


You will be walking on the Canopy whiles walking, you will be looking around and you will be seeing wail animals in the forest.
There are a lot of animals you can see here and some of the animals you can see there is; elephants, monkeys, big snakes etc.

The Parliament House

The Parliament House is we’re our politicians sit to manage the affairs of my country. This is place too is a nice place one should visit when you come to Ghana.

image.jpeg

source


Last but not least, I will like talk about the Nzulezu Ghana
Among the west African countries, it is only Ghana that you can found this type of place were people leave on water.
Everything about them is on water. Their houses, their schools and their market too Is on the water.
They have everything like we those who are not living on the water.
The only thing that they didn’t do on the water is farming. They farm outside the water and their source of transportation from were they lives to their farms is a canoe.

image.jpeg

source


image.jpeg

source

image.jpeg

source


Life in that place is nice and when you get there, there will tell you the reason why they settle on the water.
I will like talk about about the history small.
In the 80’s, they also use to have their living or let me say they also used to stay on the land as we stay.
But it be came a time that they were having a problem with different ethic groups and the problem was about land.

So any we’re they settle, they will have a people with them.
And as that time, their gods was a snile.
So they didn’t know were to settle again.
One day, there just there when their chief priest told them that, according to their gods, there is no other place that they can settle apart from on the water. This is just a brief history of the reason behind the stay on the people of Nzuleze on the water.

Ghana is just a beautiful country and also people who lives in Ghana are beautiful as well and Ghana is a country they will treat you like you are a citizen of the country.
Ghana is we’re we have racism free. There is nothing like that in ghana. In Ghana here we believe that, we are all the same and also we are from the same species.

Ghana is one of the fastest growing country in the world.
There are a lot festivals celebrated my the people of Ghana. Before that, there so many ethnic groups in Ghana.
There are;

  • the Akan
  • Ewe
  • Ga-Adani be
  • Mole-Dagombas
  • Guan,
  • Gurma.

All the ethnic groups in ghana has different culture and also have different festivals they celebrate and all of them are nice and interesting.

All these ethnic groups in ghana are nice and people that are belong to these groups are humble and kind and they love to see visitors who visit.
And one of the most interesting part is that, they like it when a visitor visit them and want to learn their culture, they quickly teach you all the culture and even if it the time of festivals, they will allow the visitor or the visitors to join them so that they can celebrate the festival together. This one alone should tell you how my country is nice.

Among the Ethnic groups mentioned above, I belong to the mole- Dagombas.

And I will like to talk about it small.

I’m a Dagomba by tripe. Both my father and mother.
And In Ghana, we’re you can locate Dagombes is the northern part of Ghana.
This is we’re a lot people called it north but we called home.

We called it home because, we consider everyone home happens to find himself or herself north as one.

I will like to list some festivals that are celebrated by Dagbon.

  • Damba festival

  • Bugum Chugu

Damba festival

The Damba festival is celebrated by the chiefs and peoples of northern Region.
The reason behind the celebration of the Damba festival is to make the birthday of the Holy Prophet Mohammed.
And when you see the outfit of the people, You will like it.

image.jpeg

source


image.jpeg

source


Bugum Chugu

Damba festival ( fire 🔥 festival): this the first festival celebrated by Dagon in the year. This is celebrated in the first month of the Dagomba year. This festival is celebrated on the ninth day of the month.
And this is how it is celebrated. People of Dagomba will get their” Bugum mohu “ tied it up and in the night, everyone will go to the chief place with their Bugum mohu. They will Wait until the chief lighten his won before everyone will light theirs.

image.png

Source


image.jpeg

source


For the picture, you see how the Bugum mohu after lighten it...
so after everything, everyone will come back the chief place for him to spring some water on them before everyone can go back home.
Look at the picture alone should tell you how it is nice to celebrate these festival.

All the above information about the country Ghana shows how much I love my country and also I will love to invite everyone to visit my hometown Ghana and see things you have never seen before.

I will end my reciting the pledge of my country Ghana 🇬🇭.

National Pledge
I promise on my honour to be faithful and loyal to Ghana my Motherland.
I pledge myself to the service of Ghana, with all my strength and with all my heart.
I promise to hold in high esteem our heritage, won for us through the blood and toil of our fathers; and I pledge myself in all things to uphold and defend the good name of Ghana.
So help me God.

source

Conclusion

I will like to use this opportunity to thank @steem.skillshare for this wonderful and lovely contest and also @abu78

I really enjoyed participate in the contest and I hope my contest entry will be accepted and review thank you!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in this contest I really liked how you presented your work accordingly, and I really enjoyed reading your post. 🤗🤗

Entry 5 confirmed ✅

una gran publicación que describe un gran país. Me gusta que sea un pais pacifico y los parques son bonitos. Quede sorprendida con esos cocodrilos, no se comen a la gente?? jejeje

#affable

The crocodiles are very humble and they don’t harm

Ah so if I visit those crocodiles : D

Yeah you can visit there and I promise you that, it will be fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18