CONTEST ENTRY: MY FAVORITE PHONE APPLICATION BY SOMTIN01

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

png_20220524_171526_0000.png

Hello everyone, this is my first post on steem skillshare. My friend @Ronindboss introduced me to this contest and I plan on making more posts in this community down the line. Let’s get right to it; my favorite app on my phone is SHAZAM.
Shazam was introduced in London in 1996 by Chris Barton and was bought by Apple in 2018. Shazam is an application which allows you to identify songs, videos, etc, by playing a part of the song, video that you are looking for and it immediately searches and brings up information on what you want.

Screenshot_20220524-170132.png

Shazam not only identify songs and videos, it also shows the lyrics and information on what you are looking for such as
• Information on the artist and the song.
• Other songs and(or) videos by the same artist.
• Similar songs and(or) videos based on your search that you may like.
• It also has an auto feature which helps you to identify songs automatically in the background.

Screenshot_20220524-170344.png

Shazam has a lot of advantages like :
• It can identify a variety of songs, videos and others with just a small sample.
• It is a small app and therefore needs little space.
• It can run on all devices (android, iOS, tablets, PC, etc.
• Information gotten is stored allowing them to be used again in the future.

Screenshot_20220524-170214.png

Shazam is an amazing app for me because I love music and the app helps me to identify different kinds of songs. The only drawback is that the app doesn’t recognize humming or singing. I invite @slippery to participate in this contest.

10% to Steem.skillshare.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Nice entry friend, I would like to use the app also.

Thank you. Noted.

Kudos to you brother. I use spotify but I'll give shazam a try.
By the way, invitation accepted. I will participate in the contest.

Nice post dude.

Thanks man I really put effort into making sure that the post comes out nice

Thanks for participating in this contest. It's really cool and intriguing. I need to download it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59