"The Skill I Wish I Had" @sikan-eyen

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

computer-4795762__340.jpg
Image credit: https://www.pixabay.com

Happy Monday everyone, hope we gonna utilize our Money Making Monday(MMM).... that's if its Monday over there durhh. I am in Nigeria.

It is a pleasure participating in this contest hosted by @lhorgic, many thanks to you Sire.

Greetings @steem-skillshare community
Greetings my friends, you who inspire me.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSkMhfR5664tntbCSRkEiR4VE66ipW9i1iufu7dTSbYPAbYcF4R6KT3NW5isHabW9F6fhQ.png

I WISH I COULD CODE yes am going straight up to scream it out, no preambles.

This interest i must confess was not a childhood dream or anything of that sort. It only became my dream skill about a year ago.

Owning to how the world is evolving rapidly with advancements in technology, i found that it is pertinent to acquire digital skills regardless, my mind typically went out for CODING, which is communicating with computers through programmes, giving instructions and at the same time creating softwares and websites.

analytics-3088958__480.jpg
Image credit: https://www.pixabay.com


Presently, i write, just like i write here on steemit, improving as the day goes by, and i am loving it, no regrets. It's been more of an inborn thing, something i really enjoy doing....no pressure.


Late last year i had discussed with my sister @ndianabasi about my dream skill on coding, and i was quickly rebuked before punctuating my sentence verbally.

She claimed it was a 'boyish nerdy thing' and wouldnt suit me, somehow she managed to get me and i let it slide that year.

Getting my new year resolutions on track, i vowed to fulfill my dream skill. A friend @chinadizi forwarded an application course to me, Hamoye Data science imternship, it was free so i was really excited at the opportunity.

I got to it, wrote my application and passed!
Screenshot_20220307-101418.png
Image credit: screenshot from my Android infinix S7

It was an unexplainable feeling, course registrations begun, we got onboard, had our first webinar, and classes were scheduled to kick-start soonest, i flowed well.. BUT..

Along the line i couldn't cope as it was an advanced class and i had no pre- knowledge on coding before now, so it was really challenging meeting up with the plethora of activities, sadly i dropped off.

Hey! Don't give up on me just yet, because i aint on myself. Right now i am hunting for programmes that offer background/ primary guide on coding and i will achieve my dream skill.

Thank you all for your time.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSkMhfR5664tntbCSRkEiR4VE66ipW9i1iufu7dTSbYPAbYcF4R6KT3NW5isHabW9F6fhQ.png

Please friends share the skill you wish you had with us, i invite @chinadizi @ndianabasi @peterwrites

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I hope you do achieve thy dream, but for now I think you are great writer. Thank you for joining the contest

 2 years ago 

Smiles... I can relate,it really difficult catching up when you don't have a prior fundamental knowledge of what you're going into. I hope you find the one that can really get you started. Wish you the very best in this contest dear friend.

Welcome to our community, and thank you for your post.

Please consider joining the curation trail, and/or delegate in order to get constant support from our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44