'Python List Manipulation' answer by @sergeyk

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Very good that I found this course here.
And it's very good that I found the community Steem Skillshare Here you can share your own or gain some knowledge and skills.

I have long outlined a Python language to learn. But everything revolved around that some problems interfered. I often didn't like the development environment.
Everything changed when I saw the development environment Thonny. I think beginners will not have any questions.

Thanks to @anyiglobal in his post I saw [Vs Code] (https://code.visualstudio.com/) This is also a creation of Microsoft, but I do not understand: Is it Visual Studio or not? It seems a lighter analogue. I installed it too but for now returned to Thonny.

If @anyiglobal continues its lessons - I will finally learn Python)).

My decision in the screenshot above is very concise.

And now a more detailed explanation.

Line №2 create a list of 8 elements (fruit names).

Line №5
Display the value of the fifth element of the list. But in square brackets is 4! This is because in a computer all numbering starts from zero. Just like the floors in England. So we were taught in school - The second floor is called the first floor))

Line №8
Delete the last element of the list - the eighth, and write the index one less.

Well, the line №11
Replace the first element (but index zero) with another value. The old meaning has disappeared and is now replaced by "grapefruit".

I invite @makcl and @golden-rain to study python with me in the lessons from @anyiglobal.

Sort:  

Interesting python code for this contest.
I am thinking about the way users count in contrast with the system python utilizes to identify elements in the list "from zero". Wouldn't it be a source of confusion? if it is not clarified.

где бы найти время на это)) тут буквально посты некогда писать)) но интересно .. попробую )) спасибо за приглашение :)

 3 years ago 

Ну пригласить кого-то надо было - это раз), я, типа, бросил кубик..
А время?? Его конечно не хватает всегда - это лишь вопрос приоритета.
Просто если совсем тема не интересна - это совсем другое дело

проблема с приглашением всегда актуальна ) сам постоянно кубик кидаю))

 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest

 3 years ago 

@ir3k нужно было позвать сюда двух друзей.... в след раз позву))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65