You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture - Green manure - Plants that contribute to nitrogen fixation (Lesson 6 + mini contest)

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello @papi.mati, please find my entry for this contest below-

Tell me where are you from.

I am from India. I live in West Bengal state that is in Eastern part of India. Geographically, my region comes in the Ganges delta.

What green manure mentioned in the article can be used in your region?

Peas and Cow-peas are used in my area as green manure.

Do you know any other green manure that fix nitrogen from the air and are in use as the fertilizer in your area?

Below green manures are used in my region-
(i) Moong beans (Vigna radiata)
(ii) Black gram (Vigna mungo)
(iii) Pigeon pea (Cajanus cajan)
(iv) chickpea (Cicer arietinum)

Sort:  

Thank you for your answers, @sampu! Entry approved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43