The skill that I want to have but I don't have it by@raysdesign payout 10% to steem skillshare.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Greetings lovely people,am so delighted to be a part of this contest, i want to thank @alena-vladi for organizing this contest.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeAuxHHM9DZVNWd8DBqER8cxNHzo2K7jSRc8xy3DbnW6PyYwZejxehvDQCE99kXLA3HfipGAb8.jpeg

The skill I want to have but don't(DJ)
I have always wanted to be a DJ making people happy at different occasions e.g wedding,birthdays, anniversaries etc. I have been wanting to produce my own beats and make it exceptional.
I sit back and watch in fascination the dazzling effect music has on all race, tongue and fold. Every single human on this earth, and most amazingly too, even animals and creeping creatures, understand the language of music!

pexels-photo-3756235.jpegimage source

Interestingly, since music cannot exist on its own in a solid form, you can already imagine my awe and reverence for people who create music - being musicians; and then those who bring music to life with all those magical mixtures - called Disk Jockeys (DJs)!

IMG_20211014_022447_071.JPG

As I watch the intriguing nuances of these skills DJs bring to life, just like in the just concluded season 6 Big Brother Naija Saturday night parties, I readily feel this rush of confelicity towards them, and almost at the same time, healthily wish I had what they have. They are like my demigods! I pinch myself and wonder: "that could be me scratching that table to the delight of my fans! That could be me relishing in all those cheers from their vocal cords!"

Being a DJ opens lots of opportunities to meeting other DJ's and popular celebrities,getting gigs that could take you out of the country and within the country and getting
paid without too much stress.
According to data drawn from Google, an average United States DJ earns an annual salary of about 58,000 dollars, which roughly translates to about 1,120 dollars per week! Do not even get me started with the top earners, who could go as high as 100,000 dollars annually, and about 1,923 dollars weekly!

I imagine myself every time in my headphones, glued to my professional selection console, dishing out endless rhythms to thousands of people, and doing what I absolutely love, while at the same time making monetary fortunes off it.

But then, in all these fascinations and dreams in my head, a still voice sneaks up on me and reminds me that all my wishes are just the awesome default structure of the cosmos. The world was designed with all manner of creative geniuses in it: doctors, engineers, pilots, orators, footballers, actors, artists, designers, name it! They were all put here as parts of the whole, to help the world comprehensively make sense and add to its endless and timeless beauty! The still voice goes a step further to ask me: "You're a designer... You make professional wears, right?" And I subconsciously answered "Yes". The voice went on:

"Rest assured this moment, there are also DJs somewhere, wishing to their graves that they have what you have."

Conclusion
From this point on, I caught the moral lesson in my endless fantasies. Now, I am only fervently hoping you caught it too! Stop dreaming like me! There are people who are always with their mouths agape and in absolute awe when they look at you because of your current skills and what you do. Invest in that skill you are seemingly neglecting, and build your own personal fan base of millions of humans echoing endlessly:

"I wish I was him/her!"
"I wish I was him/her!!"
"I wish I was him/her!!!"

I want to invite @madilyn02 and @emidolling to take part in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Me fascino tu participación, esta llena de mucha verdad, a veces perdemos mucho tiempo pensando en lo que queremos ser y nos olvidamos de lo que ya somos , gracias por compartir esta reflexión tan linda , me animare a participar , éxitos en tu participación.

That's a nice post. It is great that you can appreciate things that you have. Not all people have this skill of appreciation. My personal respect to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66