CONTEST! PROMOTE YOUR COUNTRY ON STEEMIT

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hong Kong My Home

Hey there Steem Skillshare community! I am British, and I have made Hong Kong my home for many years. I want to share with you what I love about it and show you some of the beautiful sights here.

When most people think of Hong Kong, images of high rises, traffic, lots of people and busy streets come to their mind. Well yes, Hong Kong does have all of those things, but it also offers lots of diversity. This is the beautiful harbour, known by locals as 'Fragrant Harbour'. The Star ferry has been ferrying people across the harbour for decades, and it's one of my favorite modes of transport. It is definitely the slowest, but the most beautiful!

I personally love everything about Hong Kong - the culture, the food, the people and the scenery.

This is Silvermine Waterfall on Lantau Island. It's a popular spot for sunbathing and picnics after the rain. I took this photo a week ago when I was on a hike with my husband. Silver was mined in Hong Kong until the late 19th century. Now there is no silver left.

As you know, I am a transformative coach. I usually do my online work from home, but for a change, last week I decided to take my computer to the Peak on Hong Kong Island and coach my client from there. You can see the view is breath-taking, and this was quite a dull day.

The city in Hong Kong is just as unique and beautiful as the countryside, so sometimes I just love to take a walk along the harbour and admire the architecture and then wander down the back streets and take in all the local food smells and grab local street snacks.

I hope you've enjoyed taking a peek at my home.

Thanks @abu78 for creating this contest. I'm looking forward to seeing all the other posts.

I'd like to invite @janesa @mashii-zen @justice009 and @viclau to join in the contest.

Sort:  

Wow, 🥰this is an interesting article of your home, really enjoyed reading your article. Thanks so much for participating in this contest.🤗

Entry 3 confirmed ✅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20