PAPER FLOWER || CREATIVITY WITH PAPER CRAFT || @queensleey

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220404_153607_1.jpg

INTRODUCTION

I love art and craft. I like it when it comes to handiworks, and creativity. It shows how one can use his or her hand to make or create an awesome piece that will be appreciated by all and sundry. I am here to show you what I created with paper...my paper flower. Good afternoon all. I welcome you to my blog. Relax and enjoy my work.

How I achieved a beautiful paper flower

Materials used:

  • Plain sheets of papers (I used white)
  • Scissors
  • A stick of broom
  • Crayons (for colouring)
  • An empty container

STEP 1:
You get your plain sheets of papers and cut them half way.

IMG_20220404_151505_2.jpg
I decided to use white colour so it can be as bright as I want it. With white papers, the flower will look beautiful and bright.

STEP 2:
At this stage, you fold them in straight form.
IMG_20220404_151806_2.jpg

By doing this you will achieve a nice falling flower. If care is not taken, you may decide to leave your work in this stage because it looks good but that's not as I want it so, I continue.

STEP 3:
I drop the straight form flower on a table and begin folding each strand with my broom...

IMG_20220404_152116_2.jpg

I will fold from tip of the paper to middle or as I want. I won't stop at same point so I can get a good shape. Some at the middle, some almost end point, while some will pass little at the tip. This will give me an awesome flower.

STEP 4:

IMG_20220404_153346_8.jpg

This is how it is after the folding. Then I used my fingers to arrange some part so they will look nice and the same at each side.

STEP 5:
Then our flower is here...

IMG_20220404_153448_7.jpg

...after I put them in the empty container then, arrange for the last time. We then have a well arranged beautiful paper flower. I planned colouring them with the crayon but the colours are not bright enough so, I let it be.

In summary, it doesn't take much to make this kind of handiwork but takes a lot to work what paper can hold. This is one on the things I did in my childhood age... you know that children can be very creative. So I present to you my children rocking my paper craft...

IMG_20220404_154058_9.jpg

Special regards to @olabillion, @steemskill share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30