You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem skillshare comment contest | What is your favourite word in English, and why?

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

My favorite English word is Neat.

As a young boy who grew up in school, there was no way I could go to school dressed anyhow.

There was this teacher at the basic education level who always checked on how students dressed every morning when we stood for assembly. He used to use me as an example for my colleagues by saying, "You all should be dressing neatly as Abdul Razak is," so it came to a time when all the students in the school started to call me "Neat," which made me start liking that word.

Neatness and cleanliness is not a function of how rich or poor you are but that of mentality and principle.
Ikechukwu Izuakor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40