CONTEST ''My Unusual Job'' // Steem blogger.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

10% payout to @steem.skillshare

Hello everyone, I'm happy to be here again with an entry to @alena-vladi contest. It's a beautiful contest that allow us to talk about what's unusual in our job and I can't wait to tell you all.

IMG_20211008_112343_421.jpg

I am a steem blogger

I blog on Steem to make a living and that has been my full time job since April this year, so in this post I will be talking of this job of mine and the unusual aspect of this job but before I start to talk about the unusual aspect of the job, I will like to take briefly about my history of the job.

IMG_20210928_082027_857.jpg

My job history

Steemit came to me at a point in my life where I double everything, I was almost concluding I wasn't good at anything, it was a struggle but steem came and gave me hope. I know I have always loved to work from the comfort of my home but I didn't know how and it seems like my thoughts are almost impossible until covid-19 came and pushed most people online. I was introduced to Steem since 2018 but I became serious about it April this year and it's been a fulfilling work. Steem is really giving a lot of people hope and sense of purpose.

I'm unashamedly a steem blogger and I tell people everywhere I find my self, I am working on getting myself a business card to brand and give myself a corporate look when promoting Steem and also through Steem I came across this great community where I can share my skill about baking, I must confess it's been a great ride and I love my job.

IMG_20210823_132053_097.jpg

What's unusual about my job?

  • As a steem blogger I work majorly online and that's something that is till not common where I come from, when I tell people I work online, they look at me like I am not serious and probably just lazing around. It's difficult to explain to someone not educated what I do and they would understand. It only takes someone with a open mind and willing to learn that understand the opportunity internet brings.

  • Also I earn in digital coin and in Nigeria, digital coin is still perceive as scam and where you tell anyone you earn in digital coin it can look usual as most people that have come to accept digital coins are the youth and many are still finding it difficult to accept it.

  • I can be a full time mom and still have a beautiful career. It's not something common in our society, to be home 24/7 with your family and still have a career, most time we see women have to sacrifice one for one but I'm glad I can be able to care for my kids and still build my career on Steem.

IMG_20210928_094004_417.jpg

Conclusion

I love everything unusual about my job, those are the things that makes it unique and adds value to it. I'm grateful for this contest and I will like to invite my friends @patience90 and @mophebe to join this contest



Thank you for reading and have a beautiful week.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invitation

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

 3 years ago 

wow congratulation you can live out of steem!

 3 years ago 

That so true my friend.

Steem es un hermoso trabajo para todos, poco a poco las personas van a valorar el trabajo en línea como lo que es, un trabajo.

 3 years ago 

Yes you are correct.

This is great and similar story to my, unusual job make sense sometimes

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma.

Blogging is an exciting process. Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Yes it is. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68461.58
ETH 3854.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63