Contest Entry - Master the light with manual photo setting - ISO

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

20% pay out to @steem.skillshare

Happy weekend to all, how was the week? I had a really productive week and I hope you did as well. This community gives me so much joy, not only do I get to share my knowledge but I also get to learn various skill in this community.

In my post today I am making an entry to @life.pics contest about photography. I learnt how to manually set ISO from his tutorial. I had no idea what ISO means before I came across his contest and it's really amazing. See below how I was able to set my ISO manually and see the outcome.

What is ISO in photography

ISO simply means how sensitive the camera sensor is to light. It majorly used by professional photographers but it can be manually set on your camera and smartphone as well. In @life.pics lecture he was able to tell us the different levels of ISO and the ranges. You can read more from his lecture here.

I decided to practice what I have learnt this morning while watching television. I took my phone to snap and set ISO manually


IMG_20210911_093117_938.jpg

ISO 50


IMG_20210911_093145_990.jpg

ISO 200


IMG_20210911_093156_842.jpg

ISO 500


From the images above, we can see that the more the light the less the focus, so we need to play around with the setting so as to know what works best for the pictures.

Thank you @life.pics for this lecture and this contest as well. This is first time ever I would try something like this and I'm glad I was able to get it. Steem is really a place to be, I don't just earn I learn as well! What a combination!!!


Thank you all for your time and special thanks to @steem.skillshare team.


cc:
@milakz
@daytona475
@ftz
@papi.mati
@slon21

Sort:  

Photography at it's best

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the love always sis.

I am glad that you have learned something new through this contest. I love your participation is excellent. Thank you for your participation in the contest!

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your thoughtful comment as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65