Money or passion? By @pato84

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my Distinguished Friends in @SteemSkillshare. In the same vein my appreciation goes to @lhorgic the organizer of this awesome contest.

FB_IMG_1638422146529.jpg

It is interesting to share with you in this Contest the very essence of what motivates me I mean what drives and compels in the profession I have chosen in life.
I am a Health Professional or you may call me a medical practitioner.

FB_IMG_1638429100577.jpg

Receiving my certificate as a medical practitioner

FB_IMG_1638419520169.jpg

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png
5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png

It was my childhood ambition to become a health expert because I cherish healthy living. And I like being in good health and wish to extend same to other through my selfless services in the medical parlance and health sector. It makes my heart grieve, ache and even bleed when I watch people languishing in bad health condition s such as illness, diseases, infections and can't render any help. This us one of the reasons that propelled to nurse the ambition that gave birth to the profesdion I practice today. Though it didn't happen instantly but rather Gradually as I grow up I kept nursing and feeding this my childhood ambition by consulting and reading the necessary materials available until it materialized and became a reality today
As medical practitioners we swear an oath and are bound by it to save life at all cost.
I have been into this profession since the year 2004,

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png
5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png
I am so passionate about my life-saving profession. It gladdens my heart when God through a human instrumentality like me saves a dying or afflictedf soul. It is a profession where you meet different kinds of people. Both the rich and the poor, the well mannered and the ok mannered. You just have to learn to get along with them all. You relate with them according to their disposition
Whatever affects humans life, has the tendency to affect human life. And when life is involved money should be secondary whereas the passion to save life should be primary and Paramount.
Being a profession that calls for a absolute carefulness and discretion, it is not every human being that can practice it.
It pains my heart when I see the sick, the hurting, the wounded , injured or those passing through one ailments, health challenge or sickness or the other.

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png
5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png
At times I come across the helpless aged People, orphaned children,the handicapped and disabled and all other forms of indigent people who can not afford to pay their medical or health care bills, as private medical professional , I pay a huge sacrifice here to ensure that their health challenge is well attended to either at a very minimal cost or free of charge.
Therefore I will conclude this write by saying that
If at all there is any profession that should not be money-driven it should be the medical and health practition

There are Some most critical instances and scenarios where money should not be prioritized. For instance in Emergency cases such as Road Accident victims, A woman in labour, convulsive cases, the victim/patient should be given attention first

My Personal Professional Slogan(I call it my PPS)

Health is wealth

Considering this fact therefore, it takes a healthy person to make a wealthy person. It then becomes expedient and so imperative to give ultimate attention to health. Let's give passion for our profession a priority over the money it generates.

Actions speak louder than voice,

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif

so my gallery speaks louder than my words here. Take a look
IMG_20220325_182741_565.jpgIMG_20220324_190455_225.jpg

IMG_20220324_184854_962.jpg

On a free medical outreach to people living in remote villages

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif

IMG_20220325_183002_970.jpgIMG_20220319_182221_997.jpg
IMG_20220314_131733_104.jpgIMG_20220314_131222_532.jpg
Medical Laboratory where I conduct test before treatment

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif

IMG_20220302_102831_203.jpg|IMG_20220319_171132_795.jpg

Accident victims who were stranded as there belongings were stolen at the accident spot, I treated them free of charge

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYSd2XBr8qLKUTLDwbQvcNUstxExAJbxRCs7jXAGJRuN4MNdmySf2CwFLC8XJQkqqHG2fcuKsuFnCQazvkQeDq333rT5Xg9DZTsa61an8ggx5U.png
5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png
Conclusively, I consider my profession as a partnership with God our Creator in saving life. Do I do not wish nor intend to make merchandise of it. And ever since I have lived up to this standard God has been blessing me immensely as I undertake this profession.
In as much as God is so much interested in saving humans so also am I passionately motivated to save life through my Profession
I invite my friends @linheart, @isaacobed and @blessaku96 to join me in this Contest

My Esteemed Regards.
@pato84

Sort:  

You are indeed a passionate health worker. Do humane in character. Very caring and free

Mh! This is interesting. If this is the case then, you are one in a million who will require money/ deposit before touching a patient. This is why I lost a daughter's baby because they asked her to go and make series of payment before they attend to her baby. That baby die later because of delay.

this is true and it is one of the challenges in the health sector. We try to inculcate the idea of save life first Before money but some don't want to imbibe it. Thanks for the kind comment

If only they will understand that life has no duplicate...any one that does has no way of returning. But money can be gotten at anytime....save that life then let the famiy continue looking for the money, by God's grace, the dept must be paid. Spending MONEY to save life is not as painful as spending same money yet the life is lost.

Great and wonderful comment. Thanks so much @queensleey for visiting my blog and dropping a pretty comment

 2 years ago 

Am sorry about your loss...it's really painful I must say . If only we can get somethings right,we would avert so many unfortunate situations. Human life should indeed be considered first and not money, especially in this case.

What a lovely profession you have chosen in life. I am happy to here this concluding part of your write

In as much as God is so much interested in saving humans so also am I passionately motivated to save life through my Profession.
Thanks so much for sharing @pato84

Greetings my cryptolord @pato84, you are indeed an icon and a rare gem in the medical sector. If every other health work would cultivate and imbibe your kind of mindset, our world would be a better place to live. But the truth is that money mongering and greed has became the order of the day and had replace humane treatment and sympathy in us. I am humbled by you kind of person

Very great write on your profession. One of the people the most in my entire life are the medical professionals. They go extra miles to save life and this is clearly seen in your write up keep it up sir @pato84

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your contribution,keep being a good example in your sector. I really appreciate all you do. Wish you the very best in this contest.

Do well to join the community trail or delegate to us to get our support. Chack out our pinned post for more detail.

Kindly educative me sir @lhorgic on how to locate the pinned post

 2 years ago 

If at all there is any profession that should not be money-driven it should be the medical and health practition

This is very true because humans are highly involved. But it amazes me how a patient in a critical state will be rushed to the hospital and it is required of the patient to take care of some registrations and probably some bills before they can be attended to.. it's sometimes heartbreaking..

This is quite unfortunate and needs to be corrected. There ought to be hospital patients attendants who will be there to help out in such situations as this because someone in a near death condition that came to the hospital all alone shouldn't be left to do all these hospital formalities. Thanks for pinpointing this fact @niglys8. Thanks for visiting my blog .

 2 years ago 

I hope it gets better in that aspect..
You're welcome 🤗

That's the cry of our hearts and prayers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51