You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home schooling - how to create a studing method

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

I personally am a big fan of democratic schools - it's not conventional schooling, neither home schooling (which requires a lot of time and effort, sometimes more than we can give). It's kind of community schools where kids have much more freedom in choosing when do they want to learn and what do they want to learn :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Never heard about them, but thanks for the input, I'll take a look on this concept.

Are you a father too?

I'm not a father. I always wanted to create the family with kids but life sometimes is tricky and does not give equal opportunities to everyone in that area. I am taking care of one family with kids, though. Supporting them financially and in every other possible way.

My husband used to work as the "teacher" in one of that institutions (in democratic schools I guess "mentor" is a better word than "teacher"). That's how I know in details how it looks like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49