Interview contest by @papi.mati

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

FB_IMG_16069986919878355.jpg


Intro



Heyah everyone,
Today I will gladly participate in the new contest hoping to answer in the possibly most creative way for the questions asked by @vik24

Are you ready?

What's your cellphone wallpaper ( you can just post a screenshot of wallpaper)?


I am changing my wallpaper every two-three months, depends on the mood, but I'm using mostly some landscapes, not really into personalized photos.

As you can see on the screenshot, that phone belongs to the guy who is into cryptocurrency and games. Well, that would say more about me than the picture behind, I guess ;)


Do you love working from home or would you rather be in the office?



My only work right now is steemit - I don't have any other income except of the one which I get from writing and honestly, I doubt it will change soon, because I'm living in a country with the big economic crisis.
I didn't work in the office but I guess it has its pros and cons. When I work, I like to separate myself from the others, close the door to the room and focus. Silence is very important to me. I guess sometimes in the office it's easier for the silence, especially if your boyfriend's are playing Pokemons and just catched another shiny Pikachu, so they scream loudly from excitation or if your dog just realized he has to protect you from the tree which he sees through the window and starts to bark like a crazy :)

From another side, I wouldn't be able to wake up and go to sleep regularly, I'd rather work at night, when most of the offices are closed and I enjoy to be able to make a pause and watch one episode of my favourite series before another post so ... I guess, I would choose home anyway.


If you could live anywhere in the world for a week, what country would it be?



In some way I have made that decision. I left Poland and Europe in general for Chile and later, after two years, when I got bored, I left Chile for Argentina. I would gladly change it for another country after some time, because I wish to explore whole the world, but from the other side, I miss stability. I wish to have any place which I could call "home", place where I could come back sometimes. Because of that reason, most likely I will stay in Argentina for much longer, maybe the lifetime.

If it would be just the week, I can live everywhere. I believe every place can be exciting and every culture is worth to explore. You tell me where and I'll live there (as far as you pay for my stay 😁) - it can be New York, Moscow, Tokio or New Delhi but also can be a tiny village in Kazakhstan, France or Brazil or even inhabited island. Every place on this beautiful planet works well for me.


What animal would you chose to be?



Knowing how is it to be a human being, I'd love to remain the animal I was born to be, but if I'd really have to choose to be something else, I guess I could choose dolphin. I'm really curious about that intelligent animals which created their own language and society with all the rules. I guess we don't treat the dolphins as well as we shouldn't and we do not appreciate their intelligence just because we don't know how to communicate with them. That lack of knowledge says more about us than them though.


What was the funniest thing you’ve seen recently online ( meme, twits, images)?



I was sharing some memes with my husband recently. Let me show you:


Especially last one got me, because Robbie Williams was my first crush, indeed, so it's like someone is reading in my mind 🤣


IMG_20210717_231452.jpg
All the screenshots come from the group "strefa aktywności memicznej ahgsfds" on Facebook


If you could pick up a new skill or hobby what would it be?



I'm always ready to learn as much as possible about the permaculture or building the Earthships. I would love to also learn some traditional art from different parts of the world, like making the pottery, jewelry, maybe some painting techniques...
In general, curiosity is something I appreciate in others and something what is very characteristic to me, so getting every new skill is potentially exciting for me.


What’s something you’d like to talk about on Steemit that no one has written about recently?



Nice question! I think I am missing a bit some deeper conversation about the universal things: love, dreams, meaning of life, social interactions, maybe global warming and other challenges of the modern world. Sure, the diary games, recipes and travel memories are nice and I enjoy reading it sometimes, but I would be very happy to start some debate about more serious things as well.

We are from very different cultures, we all have very different life experiences and if the conversation would be made with mutual respect, we could all learn a lot from each others.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Traditional art sounds fun!! I would love pottery!!
Ps. You are Welcome to Kazakhstan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46