RYTHM OF INSANITY BY @osolife

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg
Image source

INTRODUCTION

Hello great steemians. hope you had a good night rest?
its a great pleasure to be admist you all and this is my first post in this community.

I will love to say a big thank you to @abu78 for this great contest and for working hard to see the growth of this amazing community.
let me use this opportunity to invite my friends to this contest
@flawless1
@munachi10

Here is my entry.

3dE1GT6yxu8a7AvgLuxo2mUFPx5zhMq98BpXpELpaBjKAziJVshFg2UaXbNtpqTXrxHyUJAFD1yV5RwDAPwddyUjWMMHW3m9AFEfUp4bPjJ3jmrCVgN63jaoue7QwpMR9FaiPD1g1UEz4FghTVLJa.png

RYTHM OF INSANITY

I walked down juvenile street
I saw an inscription
"The bloom of youth is so precious"
It is like an egg, so tender

I walked down a juvenile street
I saw joy, but for a mistake
It was gone
I saw integrity being tested
It shivered, it waivered

I walked down further
guess what i saw
An inscription
" Decency is outdated here.
Nudity in vogue"
Skirts and trousers gracing the streets
Half a reason, half a season

I went to the law court
decency is charged as treason
The lad acted with great instinct
But was accused of being distinct

I said " it is a reverie"
As i screamed along hallucination!
But the scales fall off when i asked
"Who will cure these youths"
Of course, it was ihetoric

I walked down juvenile street
I heard the lamentation of an old man
Civilization has made us mad
We no more consider what is sad

As i trod down
I got an eyewitness
Look! Those who came with boats on our shores
Has stolen our inherited culture
We are so enticed by what seems bright
But deeper still, too bleak to be bright

The head of ceasar is what they seek
I hope it only comes to the meek
Even when you act like a freak
It can only make you weak
Patience is what i will always seek.

I am to be in juvenile street
For only here can i look sleek
And from here, the future is built.

Sort:  

I like the imagery and all the personification but do you mean decency?

Yes dear... Thank you for the correction.

Thanks for producing this quality poem and participating in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97