Steem SkillShare Community banner design contest by omarion1

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

golden line.png

BANNER DESIGN CONTEST

golden line.png

Graphics is an aspect of art which is aimed at passing different information in form of pictures or diagrams. Graphics is a very essential aspect of information.
Today, I'll be designing a banner which is required for this contest I'm taking part in (Steem SkillShare Community Contest).
Good day steemians, I'll be discussing based on the app/tool I used for my own graphics design which is required for this contest.

golden line.png

THE SOFTWARE I USED FOR MY GRAPHICS DESIGN

golden line.png

There are various softwares which can be used for graphic designs. They include Corel draw, Photoshop, image editor and so on. But in this contest, the software I made use of is Canva.
Canva is a software which can be used to create images of different types ranging from graphic designs to photo editing. Canva can also be used for the creation or production of social media related graphics or pictures. This is a very important and essential software. It is very easy to use and understand.

IMG_20210829_201238.jpg

screenshot taken by @omarion1

golden line.png

HOW I MADE USE OF CANVA TO DESIGN MY OWN BANNER FOR THIS CONTEST

golden line.png

Canva is a very straightforward app which is very easy to use. First of all, to use canva you have to open the app. The following are steps which are required when making a graphic design with Canva:

Screenshot_2021-08-29-20-28-31-140_com.canva.editor.jpg

source

• Install the Canva app.

• Open the Canva app.

• Search for any template of your choice.

• Select any template of your choice you need to make use of.

• Then design the template according to huh taste

• Save it

golden line.png

THE BANNER I DESIGNED

golden line.png

IMG_20210829_202340.jpg

source

It's very easy and stress free. No much work is required. Thanks!

I invite @samsteem1000 @ladyofpolicy @bensonsomto @destinyjoseph @stepsbyeleven to join this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice poster. Very attractive if I do say so myself but something feels missing tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72