The skill I wish I had @oguzvic

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

My dream skill has always been Software engineering.

masters-in-software-engineering-usa.jpg
Source

While was a young teenager, I got curious about apps and softwares and I was eager to know how they were built and maintained. I did a lot of research and discovered that a good way to start is to learn coding.

On the contrary, my parents actually wanted me to study something medical related, so I did. I'm a physiotherapy student now.

I have always been a big tech enthusiast. Tech really excites me. Tech has proven that it has the capacity to improve human life more than what it us today. Despite the fact that I'm a medical student, I still learnt some programming languages out of my drive to become a software engineer.

Software engineering is such a lucrative and amazing skill that I just wish sometimes that I am already a really good software engineer. So far, I have gotten started by being a front end web developer, but I realize I need more to be an effective software engineer.

It's my dream skill and I intend to use it someday to improve life for people, especially in my country, and the world at large.

I have fallen in love with physiotherapy, but I also want to be a software engineer, and I believe it is possible to have both.
Thanks for reading.

I am inviting @dayographix, @ezege11, @sonia440 to be part of this wonderful contest.

Special thanks to @lhorgic

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @oguzvic.. thanks for participating,it's really cool to know these facts about you. However I will enjoin you to joined our trail and delegate to the community to get our support. Check out our pinned posts for more info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33