''MY UNFORGATTEABLE MOMENT IN 2021'' BY @nsisongudofia

Good evening all ,how are you all doing . I am happy to be joining his contest today, Thank you @ihorgic for creating this contest .

MY UNFORGATTABLE MOMENT IN 2021

Although I have shared this moment from my 2021 before in my previous post in another community you can check it out link,I am glad to be sharing it here in this community.
one of my unforgettable moment in 2021 was my wedding. Every one will agree that that day to many is a very special day. The main wedding took place on 2nd October 2021, it was a simple but memorable occasion .here is how it went.

MORNING
I woke up as early as 4am ,excited and nervous at the same time, thinking about how the day will go ,but then I prayed and hoped for the best, I had my best friend with me in the hotel so we started getting ourselves ready for my big day.
At around 6 am my hair stylist and makeup artist arrived and started their work. we finished at around 8am, then I just waited for the time to dress up , I and my best friend talked and laughed and advice each other. Then time came for me to dress up which i did ,my husband to be arrived with our photographer for our wedding shots.

IMG_3719.JPG

IMG_3721.JPG
at the hotel after my hair and makeup

IMG_3730.JPG
my accessories

IMG_3752.JPG
my husband and I

IMG_3767.JPG
my husband and best man

IMG_3784.JPG
my best friend, maid of honor

IMG_3802.JPG
my bestie and I.

AFTERNOON
At around 12noon we arrived the occasion venue after having our breakfast, we went inside and the wedding talk began
with song and prayer it lasted for about 30mins then we exchanged our vows and ring thereafter we sang and prayed and greeted to our guest. Then we all moved to the reception venue .

IMG_3852.JPG

IMG_3859.JPG
we sang and began the occassion

IMG_3868.JPG
the speaker

IMG_3879.JPG

IMG_3883.JPG
our vows and ring exchange

IMG_3894.JPG

IMG_3903.JPG
we greeted our guests

IMG_3919.JPG
we moved to the reception venue

When we arrived at the occasion venue, the mc introduced us after we had taken a few photographs with family and friends. we went in in style ,our choice song was played and we danced in with friends and family behind, then we went to our seat, the chairman prayed and the reception began it was filled with games ,music experiences ,cutting of our cake and of course dancing , the reception lasted about 1 hour 30 minutes ,it was that short to enable friends w ho came from afar return to their homes safely. Then the occasion was concluded with prayer and we all danced then we left for our home .

IMG_3960.JPG

IMG_3943.JPG

IMG_3962.JPG
pictures with some of our guests
IMG_3998.JPG
our Mc

IMG_4006.JPG
our dancing in

IMG_4025.JPG
our chairman giving his opening speech

IMG_4066.JPG
A couple sharing their experience

IMG_4048.JPG
Cutting our cake

IMG_4091.JPG
fun games during the occasion

IMG_4093.JPG
our guests eating

IMG_4111.JPG
Dance by couples

IMG_4011.JPG
At the end of the occasion

CONCLUSION

Though my wedding was quite a simple and short occasion, getting wedded to my dear husband was unforgettable. Thank you.
Special regards
@Ihorgic
@steemitblog
@steemexclusive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! Congratulations

Congratulations. Wishing you lots of love and happiness.

Nice post, please consider joining our curation trail, and/or delegate to us in order to get a constant support from our community

 2 years ago 

@nsisongudofia, am glad you shared this with us..indeed a moment that will forever be in your heart. Wish you the very best in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43