MONEY OR PASSION BY @niglys

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

In my blog today I'll be responding to the contest topic:

"MONEY OR PASSION"

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXvdLNgHybQgt7t4gjyi5jwdmzomCGP3sBcKPfgdBy2TjNaJBgdu1MnoQfkoEwXyEqvsARut5qBDbwmBxnEma6.jpeg
Image source

MY BLOGGING EXPERIENCE ON STEEMIT

My blogging experience here in the steemit platform has given me a lot of mixed feelings. Sometimes, I find myself asking questions like: Is this worth my time and energy? Should I just power down and quit?

Such questions usually come to my mind whenever I do not get an immediate or no reward at all on my post. I know this has in one way or the other discouraged you as a blogger be it on steemit or on any other blogging platform. But I have moved on regardless!


To be honest with you, blogging is very hard! My brains are highly involved while writing and this has most times caused me a headache of which the only remedy is to take a chill pill for a while. I take my time to do a lot of brainstorming, writing, deleting, writing again, proof reading and finally getting some images that suit what I'm writing about without forgetting to properly cite their sources. This can really consume quite a good time trust me.

Oh! talk about the use of markdowns, it can be very tasking sometimes, most especially when you feel you're using the right markdown format and when you check the preview box you get to see your work disorganized. It can be quite annoying and stressful! I remember the time I introduced markdown styles to one of the steemit newbies that I was putting through, the first comment she made was! "Meehn! this is hard! all these things looks like coding o!"😂 I convinced her that it's not as hard as she thinks and after guiding her through for a while, she finally lost interest. The use mark down was actually not the problem if you ask me, it's her passion that was.


Now Why do I still write on the steemit platform despite all the challenges I've listed above?

its-about-passion-passionate.gif
Gif source

I will say I have focused more on the passion than the rewards.
I have become acquainted with what I found passion less before, I have done the same thing over and over again and this has definitely made blogging a bit conversant and easier for me than when I started. The rewards I get in return hasn't made blogging easier but the countless times I have had to write with passion has.

Blogging on the Steem blockchain has so far been a great learning opportunity for me. Joining this platform has made me to unlearn and learn new things everyday. Blogging has become a part of me and I feel I can't just do without it.


I actually write with my mobile phone probably because I find it handy and more easier to use than a laptop. Here on the steemit platform, I only start writing after I must have had a deep thought on either a contest or a normal topic that I want to write about. Sometimes I even dream about these topics when I sleep. hehehehe😄
After I have organized my thoughts in my head before getting on with the notepad app in my mobile device, I gradually find my brain connecting with my hands and that is just the most amazing part of my blogging experience.


I'll not relent in sharing my ideas, thoughts and experiences regardless because I admire and love what I do. I believe it can go a long way in helping someone someday.
Thanks for reading through!❤️

I invite @justin44 @munalice and @padosky to participate in this Contest
I appreciate @lhorgic for organizing such a mind blowing contest🤗

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Smiles...I can relate with all you wrote in this post. Passion is key just like you said.

Sometimes I even dream about these topics when I sleep

This part cracked me up big time😀.
Wish you the very best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Yea! That's right..
Hahaha😅

Thank you!

Please consider to power up and join #club5050 if you wish to recive support from our curation trail.

 2 years ago (edited)

I have powered up just now..

Screenshot_20220418-104012.png

You really made salient points here. Passion should be the driver of every profession while Money should be the conducter or Passenger. Thanks @niglys8 for sharing your Steemit experience

 2 years ago 

Yea! Very true..
My pleasure🤗

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70