CONTEST ''My Unusual Job'' // Graphics designer// by niglys8

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

10% payout to @steem.skillshare

Introduction

Hello everyone, I'm happy to be participating in this amazing contest organized by @alena-vladi


Today, I'll be sharing with you all what's unusual in my job.
20211008_082813.jpg


I am a graphics designer

I create amazing graphic designs to make a living. This has been like my whole or full time job since the covid-19 pandemic last year. But before I talk more about my unsual job, I'd like to give a brief history of my job.

My job history

I started my graphic design job during the lockdown of the Covid-19 pandemic. It seemed like my physical job in a private institution was already at the verge of me loosing it and I kind of got frustrated at that time. I almost gave up because due to the pandemic lockdown there was no room at all to even learn some physical skills like sewing or hairdressing. And so one day, I came across a social media advertisement on an online "Smartphone Graphic Design Training"
I have always loved to be a graphic designer and the thought that it's going to be an online training and also enable me work from the comfort of my home got me interested and I signed up for the training. I participated in the online training for 6 months and almost after I was done with the training I got my first client and started making money online from the comfort of my home. I am a full time smartphone graphics designer and I promote my job anywhere especially on social media platforms. I have a graphic design brand name known as " NIGLYS DESIGN STUDIO" with my brands' slogan as "A mint of creativity" I work with the goal of bringing a soothing relief to every business that comes in contact with me by creating eye-catchy designs that would in turn bring positive advert returns. My services includes creating flyer, posters, banners, logo, stickers and certificates and anything graphic designs. I have been able to also share to the members of the "steem skill share community" here in the "steemit" platform how I produce wonderful results from my unusual job and I feel fulfilled for making such great impact.

20210816_205932.jpg
My brand logo

What's unusual about my job?

As a smartphone graphics designer, my mobile device is just like a physical office to me and I majorly work online from the comfort of my home, some persons might take me as being unserious especially because I do the graphic designs with my smartphone, others might also see me as not not having a job at all but I enjoy and have a great passion for my unusual job and even feel more fulfilled when I impact the knowledge to others who would love to become graphic designers someday. Also I have earned in Steem coin from some clients @peachyladiva and @charis20 that I got here in the steemit platform from creating amazing graphic designs for them; who would have thought that a smartphone graphic designer would get paid in steem coin someday, this alone triggered me to become more industrious with my unusual job because I'd love to earn more in steem coins as a graphics designer.

20210809_201049.jpg20210825_124820.jpg
Screenshot_20211008-083938.pngScreenshot_20211008-083920.png

Conclusion

I love everything about my unusual job because with it I can learn other skills and still advertise these new skills that I'll be learning with my graphics design skills.
I will like to invite my friends @pato84 and @stanleynnah to partucipate in this contest


Regards,
@niglys8


Sort:  

You are so good at it.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear!
I appreciate you @christainyocte

Nice work.
Hopefully will patronize you someday

 3 years ago 

Thanks @patience90
I'll be waiting ma!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52