POETRY CONTEST // THE NEXT MAN

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

I would like to thank @abu78 for this opportunity of sharing our poetry skills.

      THE NEXT MAN IN MY LIFE 

The next man in my life
Should own a gun
Because there are days when my insecurities
Need to be put on gun point
In order to live me alone

Screenshot_2021-09-30-14-57-20-093_com.android.chrome-01.jpeg

To the next man in my life
Honestly there are days when
My emotions are over the place
And they need to be tied
Some where and stop them
From moving around

To the next man in my life
Please Come Holding a lich in your hands
You should hold me the same way a midwife
Holds her newborn baby scalp
You should look at my smile
The same way you look at akid watching amagic show.
You should hold me
You should talk to me like am a sucidal criminal
Ready to jump off arooftop

To the nextman in my life
You should treat me the same way
Amother hen treats an egg about to hatch
You should protect me and when,
I offer my body, you should know exactly where
To touch and hold my body.

To the next man in my life
You should own eyes that
Function like a bandage, so
Each glance you give me
Covers my damages on my long
And short days.

You should lift me up like am your trophy
and his promises must be full of forevers
And his arms must be strong enough
To carry my insecurities
Of my mind each morning
And if he fails he should
Let me go to the next man in my life.

To the next man in my life
I expect to be yours because
I have asoul and that was
Something your Exes lacked.
Well, the english language lacks vocabulary
To help me narrow down the thibgs i would
Do for you because my Love
Makes me do things out of my heart.
To the next man in my life

Sort:  

Thanks for such a nice poem from you.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75