THE SUBJECT I HATED BACK IN HIGHSCHOOL//ENTRY BY @moureenbronia

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Special thanks to @lhorgic for this contest and I invite @brendakim, @faithlyn and @gero2021 to participate.

Here in Uganda, schools have just been opened...am talking about pre primary, primary and secondary schools/highschools. When covid first knocked on our doors in March 2020, the whole economy was shut down. We went into lockdown and schools were shut.

It was a hard for everyone and definitely a hard time for students. Later on as other countries opened up amidst the crisis, schools here remained closed. It is just recently this week that schools have been reopened after two full years. My sister who is in high school had so many notes to copy that it took me back to when I was in highschool myself.

2022-01-13-09-14-43-297.jpg

I was in highschool during the years 2013-2018. It was a very fun time for me but it had it's lows too. When I first joined highschool in 2013 the very first lecture I hated was chemistry. I remember the first day our chemistry teacher walked in and started teaching, I dozed off I the first 20 minutes or less🤣🤣🤣.

I thought I was alone but as it turned out, there were many others like me. With time, we started referring to his classes as the graveyard.
This was because it was always so silent and the reason behind this was the fact that the students were always asleep at least half the time.

To make it worse, the teacher himself was soft spoken to the extent that his talking sounded like a smoothening song calling us into dream world. I knew from that moment that sciences were not for me. I was patient and enduoured this torture for four years.

This is because in Uganda, we study all science and arts subjects all together then after four years (junior highschool), we can then be able to choose whether we want to do arts or sciences. This Choice is made when one enters senior highschool which runs for two years.

I am an arts student by heat and so when I reached senior highschool, I took a combination called HEL/SM. In full it stands for History, Economics and Literature as my principle subjects then Sub-maths and General paper as my subsidiary subjects.

Sort:  

This is a nice topic because hooo I have a lot to talk about it. Soon am posting. I liked your story so interesting 😂

I look forward to your entry😁

Thanks for your post and your participation, please consider delegating or/and joining the curation trail for a constant support from us

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you so much for the invite.I agree with you, chemistry wasnt my cup of tea either

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67