FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - Seafood!

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hi dear friends of @steem.skillshare,

Who follow me here, and had the chance to check my blog knows already that I was just waiting for this particular contest.

My entry is a bit late, just because in this period I'm a bit busy, and I can not be online as usual, but from now on I think I'll get more time to feed my projects here on the steem blockchain.

First of all I would like to thank @life.pics to publish this beautiful contest, and to support the whole community with the very generous prize pool he decided to give away.

Seafood


Here my seafood related entry, I hope you like it!

food.jpg

By following the contest rules, I'm going to explain a bit about this photo:

explain how you shot the photo and why you decided to photograph that particular food.


The photo was taken with a high end samsung smarphone, and I shot this plate of mixed raw fish I bought few minutes before at the local open market close by my flat.

I used artificial lights, and high exposure, and on top of those settings Iused the food mode embedded in my mobile, that blurred a bit the edges of the photo.

This particular plate reminds me, both the taste of mediterranean sea, both my grandma that recently passed away.

At the open markets in Italy is not unusual, at the fish stand, to find this partucular plates.
They are made to cook the Pasta allo scoglio, a particular pasta with different kind of fishes and shellfish, this plate had few mussels, shrimps, squids and othe white fish I don't recall.

The final results is very delicious if the ingredients are fresh as in the photo.

I really think this photo represent, very well the taste of my country, and the genuinity of our food.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This picture is stunning 😍

Thanks you are very kind

Wow is an excellent photograph. The food looks delicious!

Glad you liked

 3 years ago 

The photo is really beautiful!! Are you planning to join club5050?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19