MY FASHION STORY

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello family, trust we are keeping well . Alright I would like to share this with us and hope it helps someone who could be in this same shoe I was before .

IMG-20210607-WA0017.jpg

Fashion is one thing I so much love and have great interest in. Seeing people wear all sort of styles and looking so beautiful in different designs interest me a lot and made my love for fashion grew, but I had an issue then, and the issue was I don't know anything about fashion or how to even go about it.

I thought of how and where to start from and if I would really be able to cope with the learning. Well I decided to give a try and start from somewhere. So the journey to learning started.

My first day at shop where I was to start my lesson on how to cut and sew, I was so excited and ready to learn it all just in a day, which of course you know isn't possible but I was just so anxious.

So my tutor had to explain somethings to me and then we started. The first thing I started with was how to use the sewing machine, so I sat on a chair closer to the sewing machine and started , at first it was as if I was struggling with the sewing machine and my leg seem so heavy on it, but I was ready to give it whatever it will take me, so I continued with it until I got it. That was all I did for the day, and I was glad I achieved something for that day.

The following day I got to shop , I met a lady sewing a very lovely dress, all was just like magic to me and I was wondering if I would ever be able to do it as well. It was as if I can't achieve what the lady was sewing because as at that time I was still learning how to pass thread to the machine. Wow! I was getting too anxious to know it all which resulted to my fear of me thinking I might not just b able to sew dress.

The lady saw the look on my face and told me this "mercy, just take it slow, I also thought dress making is hard and like a magic, not until I decided to be patient with my growth and be focus in the little I do daily and was consistent, gradually I started doing what I thought I couldn't. It takes one who is patient, focus and consistent to achieve what seems like a magic to do"

Wow I felt relieved hearing those words from her, I was glad she was once like me too but with time she could sew such lovely dress, so I decided to follow her advice and was patient to learn and not get distracted due to too much expectation of wanting to do and know it all.

I started learning gradually and was so consistent in whatever I do as regard fashion, gradually I was coming up and started sewing lovely dress that I never thought I would sew. I sew for friends, my mom , my sister. I mean I am always surprise whenever I am able to achieve some style.
IMG_20210720_133604_5.jpg
IMG-20210828-WA0039.jpg
the green and orange material was what I used in sewing the gown I wore with the bride

Patient, focus and consistency is the key to any skill you would want to learn. Take it slow, you will also get there with time and also perform what seems like a magic to you now.
Below are some of the dress I have sew.
Snapchat-2048858091.jpg
IMG_20200415_173545.jpg
Snapchat-300834918.jpg
IMG-20201203-WA0025_1607085177090.jpg

Just be creative in whatever you do. Your tutor can't teach you all, your creativity is needed to make your skill outstanding.
And always know that fashion has no end, there is always something new to learn.

Hope this helps..😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36