My Unforgettable moment in 2021 @med.habib

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

2021 is a year wealth remembering, it left me with unforgettable experiences and memories. Also, it was a year full of surprises and opportunities I couldn't capitalize on. It left me with trials.

IMG-20220104-WA0047.jpg

Sometime in June 2021, Camfed foundation came to my place to help equip and train people entrepreneurially, though it was told that their concentration was more on females than males, it was meant basically for them. A friend of mine hinted to me about this golden opportunity so that I could also apply. Sadly, I didn't take it so seriously and applied. And after the time for the application elapsed, they trained all the applicants including males and they gave them some little money that will help them start their own business.

Similarly, a philanthropist and politician, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, he's the vice president of our republic, was extending a helping hand to less endowed university students in the country by paying student fees for an academic year. Students were to apply and go for an interview. And afterward if one qualifies, he was given money to pay for his fees. Again, I didn't take it seriously and applied.

What I've learned and the lesson here is, every chance or opportunity is worth trying. Let's always try to grab the opportunity before us, because that may be the only one chance you will ever get. As the popular saying goes, "opportunity comes but ones".

These are the stories I want to share with folks today. Thank you very much for this great opportunity @steemskillshare. I thereby invite @wanchan, @mustaphaissah and
@bsaad to also partake in this contest.

Sort:  

Awnnnnnnn, such moments can never be forgettable. The sentence that particularly interest me is

every chance or opportunity is worth trying.

I'm honored, thank you very much 🙏

 3 years ago 

@med.habib,am touched by your entry...indeed opportunity lost may never be regained... Wish you the best in this contest.

Thank you very much, I'm most grateful 🙏

Hi, @med.habib,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Thank you, I'm grateful 🙏

Hello @med.habib,

You have received catch-up vote for your achievement one task. Please do well to proceed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46