APPLICATION FOR REGISTERING AS AN ENGLISH TEACHER ON STEEM SKILLSHARE by @massachussets

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello @ftz and everyone in this wonderful community, I write this post to express my interest in becoming one of the English instructor with a reference to the just posted article made by @ftz in the Steem Skillshare community not very long ago. I am Mohammed Fuseini but i go by the name @massachussets on steemit.

My Post (1).png

I come from Ghana in the western part of Africa. English language is the official language in my country which makes almost the entire population of Ghana to speak and understand English. I am a Level 400 student studying BsC Computer Science at the University of Technology and Applied Sciences.

Well i guess one might ask that why a computer science student teaching English Language, well growing up right from creche to primary and to high school, English language has been one of my favorite subjects which i excelled so well at school. I have taught a few English fields right after my high school education, even though i study computer science at the university i still get offers to teach kids at their various homes.



I want to use this opportunity to say a big thanks to @ftz for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I will be working with @ftz, @abu78 and @nadiaturrina who are also equally good in the English field. Fast forward and not to write so much, I will list down the topics i will be covering for the period of time. Per the English levels of the students we have chosen to start off with the first session, we realized that some had speaking problems, others had grammar problems, some had writing problems and many more. We cant solve all their problems individually so we have decided to start everything afresh so everyone can follow and when it reaches to the level that you think favors you then you can pay much attention to it.



I will be one of the teachers who will be taking you through the writing-grammar session and i really hope i can be of good service to all the students. I expect all my students to read my lecture notes and ask questions in the comment section or best still you can also ask it in the telegram group we have created for the purpose of this study. I will be so happy to assist all students who will take the course serious.



Also after each lecture there will be an assignment below it which i expect each student to do it and submit it in 3-4 days time after the course has been posted. I will be grading the assignments on a scale of 10. 5 out 10 will be a pass mark and students who get below that must do the necessary corrections in other to become perfect.



I will be taking you through the following writing-grammar topics

  • Word
  • sentence
  • Parts of speech
  • Noun
  • Pronoun
  • Adjective
  • Verb
  • Adverb


I choose these 8 topics in grammar because i have realized some people on steem find it difficult to form simple sentences, they mix up verbs and adverbs and their parts of speeches are not always on point. I am hoping that at the end of the day everyone will get what he or she was looking for and the mistakes we made during our writings will be a thing of the past. Thank you for your time and cant wait to begin this class.

Note that this is a free English lesson that is organized by steem Skillshare and as we all know one thing the community frowns against is plagiarism. Lets all try to be original, that is the only we can learn

Hoping to see many student apply for this course. If you have any suggestions, kindly put it down the comment section. Thank you

My Special Regards to: @milakz, @steemskillshare, @daytona475

Sort:  

Great to see your application buddy. 😎✊

Thank you

I think teaching English and Spanish could be the main thing on Skillshare - both groups of native speakers are huge on the platform so we could easily educate each other.

That’s true

Good application, you have a good base you have known English since you were a child! Good luck with the selection!

#affable

Thank you

Glad to have you here and thank you for your great decision to teach English on steem skillshare.

Thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36