My Unusual Job | By @masrull

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello everyone, nice to meet you again in this post I want to take part in a pretty interesting contest from @alena-vladi about my unusual job.

photo_2021-10-05_10-40-04.jpg
I am a surveyor

The work I do is a monthly contract job because I am a civil engineering graduate student in the field of road and bridge design for now I am still working according to my field of conducting road measurements and surveys. if there is no contract then i spend time writing on steemit.

photo_2021-10-05_10-40-08.jpg
My Friends
My friends and I usually leave from where we stay to the field where we work at 08.00 am if the place is far away maybe we will arrive about 30 minutes to where we work but if it takes up to 1 hour then we will look for a longer place to stay near we usually live in a shop that is rented out.

photo_2021-10-05_10-40-20.jpg

We walk 10-12 kilometers per day but if it rains in the afternoon we only reach 8 kilometers from 09.00 we start work and finish at 17.00 we only stop 3 times to rest this is quite tiring considering the road we take is up the mountain and also under the hot sun and the streets are surrounded by forests and local people's gardens.

IMG-20210530-WA0264.jpg

IMG-20210530-WA0278.jpg

The beautiful natural charm of this cool atmosphere is enough to treat our tiredness, all the green scenery is enough to feel peace and make our tiredness pay off.

But obviously this is quite a tiring job and drains a lot of energy. We are only paid 9 dollars per day and we are also given food 1 day 3 times. It will be enough if we are grateful but it will be less if we are wasteful.

Thanks for reading, it's nice to be able to share a little story about my unusual job.

CC:
@alena-vladi
@steem.skillshare
@milakz
@daytona475

Sort:  

Excellent participation! If your work must be very exhausting and in the sun, but since you say that the environment makes up for it, then it is worth it!

#affable

It will be enough if we are grateful but it will be less if we are wasteful.

This is very true if we spend without discipline the money we earn is like dust blown out of wind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51