“CONTEST : WHICH ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILL IS THE MOST DIFFICULT FOR YOU?” Listening, speaking,

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello my beautiful people from this community @SteemSkillshare

Attending the invitation of this great contest, in which the contest is about English language skills and I would like to know which one is the most challenging for you and why?

image.png

Source

One of the languages ​​that I have wanted to learn is English, I love this language, it is easy for me to read and write it, but the big problem that I observe is in listening and speaking, I observe those two skills that are very difficult. Since the pronunciation of the words is not the same as they are written, therefore you have to have a lot of ear to grasp the pronunciation, it is very difficult for me unless they are very basic English words such as: window, house, the primary colors , the numbers from one to ten, good morning, good night, welcome, etc.

When I was in university there was a subject called technical English, I liked it a lot because the translations were excellent. My problem is listening and speaking.

These two skills are very difficult for those who are learning the language, listening and speaking go hand in hand, if you do not listen to the word well, it leads you to another word that is not the original.

I have an ability to memorize and record the words in English, I think it is a gift that helps me a lot. But you have to have an integration of the four basic language skills: listening, speaking, reading and writing to be successful in learning the language.

This is my entry for the @SteemSkillshare community contest
I invite friends: @javima @giocondina @lecumberre to join the contest.

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Thanks for reading me

Sort:  

Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11