CONTEST : MY METHOD OF LEARNING SPEAKING ENGLISH || @manuelhooks

“CONTEST : MY METHOD OF LEARNING SPEAKING ENGLISH”

My first language happens to be french, it was spoken all around me as I grew up so I naturally got the language. I had to learn English as a second language.

photostudio_1625266762938.png

Moving to a place were English is the general language was enough insensitive for mastering the language. I have since used more English in conversations that my French is now suffering. I still listen to English men speak the language, I have learnt more English from watching English movies, documentaries and listening in to the BBC worldwide service. Watching movies with subtitles played an important part improving my English vocabulary. Though I still work on improving my oral and written English.
I have noticed that interactions with children had positive effects on my speed of learning.

c2~2.jpg

I have adjusted focus to the polishing and upgradeing of my French. I noticed I am getting a little rusty and not updated my French vocabulary for some years now. I have Radio France International as one of the tools I use for my French update.

As earlier mentioned, Nigeria uses English as it's "lingua franca" it gives the learning of English more incentives.
Going to an English school also enhances the need to learn the language.

Teaching helped speed up my mastery of the language

IMG_2916~3.JPG

Developing a fondness for movies acted in English has also affected my use of English. Being ready to make mistakes and accept corrections has also played a significant role in my use of English.

Please If it happens you spot any error in Grammer or spelling, please be kind enough to drop it as a comment below

Thanks to @ftz for inviting me.
I will Love to invite @akhtarbadar2 @soylola3091 @Munawir @José here is the link to the contest so you can see and follow all. requirements.
https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@ftz/contest-what-is-your-method-of-learning-speaking-english
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Good job. There are some minor mistakes, but overall good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52