Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Five (5) Contest by @majerius

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210625_232935_256.jpg

MY TEACHER


You beat me letters
and my pen betrays
while the sentences despise me.


To you I will be defeated and overcome,
and with you I will win and be victorious.


Your morning is my sunrise,
and your eternity is my sunset.


You are my sun that does not fade,
you are my land and you are the orbit.


I remember you in the morning,
I remember you in the evening,
your memory will not be forgotten
even if you forget.


You taught me love,
and before that I was ignorant.
You taught me poetry,
and before that I was illiterate.


Your lessons come as gentle as a dove
Your rebukes are filled with compassion and love


You are the one who taught me the memory,
and before that I was forgotten.


Thank you for the love i have gotten,
An unconditional and reckless love
I am grateful, Holyspirit.


Written by: @majerius

I invite : @rosita-nkefor and @metugejacy20 on this

Sort:  

The poem is beautiful🥰. It kind of takes me to see a deeper side to the relationship you have with the Holy Spirit.

 3 years ago 

Oh I'm happy i could take you a lil deeper. I could go more than that, but words i lack to express

Wow. This is a beautiful reflection of the deeds of the holy spirit. Put in poetry, sounds even better.

 3 years ago 

🥺❤️ thank you

thanks for participating and producing this great poem.

 3 years ago 

I'm honoured sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64