Contest: Interview with a professional friend|| club5050|| by @lion99

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

20211212_161515.png

Hey guys.......
I'm so happy to be able to participate in this amazing contest of skill. Before I go on, I'd like to appreciate @daytona475 for organizing this contest and to wish all the participants good luck on their participation.


I interviewed a friend of mine, @iloveakuma who has a special and unique skill in Copywriting. The interview was a brief one. I asked him questions on:

  • What copywriting is all about
  • Why he love copywriting
  • Challenges he faces in the field of copywriting.

IMG_20211210_112739_591.jpg

In response to my questions, these were his words...

"Copywriting in its simplest definition, is writing words on a page that converts better. It is a special type of writing, whose aim is to increase sales in a business using words. This is achieved through Content Marketing, Email Sequences, Sales Letters, Website Content amongst others.

I have always loved writing, so once I heard of copywriting, I instantly became interested. I got myself enrolled in a training program and I was completely hooked.

I love copywriting because of the following reasons;

  • There is a high income potential. Companies are willing to pay copywriters at very high rates. The skill is highly needed by companies as it can increase sales 2 times, 3 times or even 10 times without incurring so much cost.
  • Copywriting has value. A copywriter gives out value, hence, they are paid well. Copywriters have the value and the skill to increase a business' revenue.
  • I also love copywriting because it is relatively a new form of writing. Very few people are into it, so I see it as a good field with great long-term prospects.

Copywriters are problem solvers!

So far, it has not actually been easy. My main problem is getting jobs. I live in sub-saharan Africa, so my main source of jobs is via online freelancing sites like upwork.com. Most of these sites are highly competitive and so, it's not actually easy getting jobs. Apart from that, it's all good. I keep increasing my knowledge daily. I keep learning daily."


This interview lasted about 10 minutes and not only did I get enough material for this post, I also learnt alot about copywriting and the opportunities it offers. It actually ran across my mind that I could get into it and go for some training myself.

To this, I want to invite my friend @iloveakuma, and my other friends @ilovedesire and @davyce to join me in this community so that we can together share our skills and grow together.

Thanks for the opportunity @daytona475.

Sort:  

Thanks for your content, please consider joining our curation trail, or delegate to get a constant support from us

Hi @lion99 the copywriting is interesting. Thank you for this interview to your friend and his excellent participation!

Please consider to power up and join #club5050 if you wish to recive support from our curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63