Steem Skillshare Contest - Banner Design Contest

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)
Hello friends and fellow creative...I trust you're all good. I'm happy to be part of this contest put up by my amiable Graphic instructor @atim1234. Thanks so much for the opportunity. Kindly review my entry below.

Here is my design

I made two with a little difference and that is because as a graphic designer, it's good to give your clients choices to pick from,it has a way of making people perceive you're good at what you do. It's my opinion though.

Software used

The software I used in designing this banner is Photoshop CS6. I love this software because I've so much mastered it and can manipulate my way through whenever am using it.

The Process.

  • I launched my Photoshop CS6 and set up my Size.

I started implementing the mental picture I have in my mind,I believe as a graphic designer,you should have a mental picture of what you want to design so that the work can flow easily and be a lot easier

  • I included my elements; shapes... the shape used in the course of this designs are Eclipse,rectangle and rounded rectangle

  • I added more features to it as I progressed until I got the picture I have in my mind.

Colour

My colour codes are

  • #d9a006
  • #5c038c
  • Yellow and black as compliments
    I was delibrate about choosing my colours. I made sure I used the Community colour code coupled with some complimentary colours so that the community can be represented even in the design.

The message.

I ensured that the main message (Learn Graphic Design for free) was well spelt out and given priority in the design. I did it that way so that it can quickly catch the attention of my viewers and get the message across easily.

Font

The font used for the graphic work is "Poppins".. Poppins is a font with family it has the bold,extra bold,medium regular etc. I only used the bold,medium and regular for this design

Other Materials

The other assets used for the designs were the community asset such as logo and the likes + the image I downloaded to complement the designs.


Thank you so much @atim1234, my amiable Graphic Instructor for putting up this contest which have in a way fished out many of the graphic designers we have in @steem.skillshare I won't fail to appreciate @milakz for this awesome platform committed to learning and teaching everything and anything.


I will love to invite @supo1 @dibie @teegirl @ochang @omogekristi to be part of this contest.
Thanks for visiting my blog.

Cc: @atim1234
Cc: @milakz
Cc: @steem.skillshare

Sort:  

Both designs are really lovely,
The message is very clear and visible, Great work there. Hope I can advertise this on my WhatsApp and Facebook?

 3 years ago 

Wao! Thanks for the encouraging word... ♥️..

Very good work, the designs are aesthetic and with a good color combination!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @daytona475... this is really an encouraging comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49