Contest// Show your poetry skill entry by @kyara2

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello lovelies 🌸
How is everyone? Today I am joining in again with my poem about the black women. Thanks to @abu78 for organizing the contest. I invite my friends @faithilyn and @akakikunda to take part.

BLACK IS GOLD
41249D51-88BC-46F1-B6AD-06FD4C7E3579.jpeg
source

My black woman
The color of her skin
To the texture of her hair.
The curves on her hips,
Whenever she is in the mirror
I admire the glow of that black skin
Natural from inside
My black is beautiful.

My black woman
Perfumed with the soul of Africa
For seasons she glows
Her hospitality over and over to everyone
The harmony I have,
Whistles like a fluvial ice.
My black is beautiful.

My black woman
Truly powerful and strong
The reflection of self respect and confidence
Always ready to battle her fears
Her bright thoughts ready to save the day
With confidence and courage she wins.
My black is beautiful.

Everything on her is black
Black that is gold
Blinking in the dark with white eyes
Priceless she is
My memories hold her
Like a glass that’s not breakable
All thoughts drawn to my black woman
My black is beautiful.

Sort:  

Wow, this is a really interesting poem. I really enjoyed reading it, Keep it up ad thanks for sharing such a wonderful poem. Great entry.

Thank you for appreciating @abu78

Un himno al color de la piel, un canto a la mujer, a su herencia genética de raza fuerte. Buena entrada. Saludos.

Thanks dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50