CONTEST|| MY POETRY SKILL by @kyara2

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
I would want to thank @abu78 for this poetry contest. It’s really an interesting one and I choose to write a poem about the African Child. The kind of life he or she lives. They racism, suffering, and others.

Plight of an African Child
49EFB593-B8B1-4027-851C-9C5A2A7FF9D5.jpeg
source
The African Child,
I sympathize with.
The hand across his nose,
He sniffs,
This reminds me that he
Beholds me with tear-filled eyes
But what can I do?
I am not liberated as well
Can I help him?
It is his leaders he must look at.

It is they slapping us.
Across the mouth,
Exchanging us for money
Taking our share of
All there is.
I despair at this Enfant.
Will tomorrow be a better day?

My brother , I pity,
Born with a chocolate skin colour
Bright brilliant and accurate
Talented enough to be the best
Yet often seen as the worst
The African child
A target of pity,
His future is not confined to charity.

Let him have dreams
Open doors of opportunity for him
Show him his wrong doings
He is the son of the soil
Very rich in texture
But also human like you
Teach him discipline for a better tomorrow.

Give him a library of books
Look around and tell him what you see
It is just death across the world.
Embrace him like your own,
He breathes disease
He plays in sorrow
But also wants to smile
Give the African Child joy
Let us enjoy tomorrow.

I invite my friends @pixiepop, @quanbriel and @akakikunda to take part in Thisbe poetry contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite.

Thanks for the invite

Thanks for sharing with us such a beautiful and lovely poem

Welcome dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

I love Africa

This is not the post. I have sent you the link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47