DRAWING TUTORIAL 3|| PORTRAIT DRAWING || @steem.skillshare

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

_20210917_073043.jpg

Hello Good morning to all my fellow steemians in this great community. I want to sincerely appreciate @digital.mine, @steem.skillshare and all the committee of this community for the love and support.

Welcome to my drawing blog today and I will be sharing with you today on a portrait drawing of a man.
Drawing is what we do for fun. If you dont take it as fun you will really mess the whole thing from the start even to the end.

Today I decided to take a portrait drawing of one of the person I honour most, though the person has kicked the bucket.
Am talking of no other person that NELSON MANDELA. the former South Africa president. One of the freedom fight I respect so much.

Materials used in the course of the drawing.

  • Pencil
  • A plain sheet of paper
  • Eraser
  • Ruler (optional)

Steps

First of all, I started with the head. Although you can start anywhere, some people can start from the eyes or mouth or ear before adding the head. But I decided to start from the head.

_20210917_073230.jpg

Secondly, I added the ears then down to drawing the suit and the tie. Looking at it, it seems no need to add the eyes , the nose, and the mouth. Just to leave it like that, but the drawing will be incomplete without those sense of organ to resemble what you have in mind to draw.

_20210917_073203.jpg

Thirdly, in this section I just decided to give the suit a shading that befits it. So that looking at it will seem attractive to the viewer. Without the eyes, nose and mouth in it. It still looking nice. That how drawing looks like being fun.

_20210917_073135.jpg

Finally, here is where the main issue lies. I finally added the eyes, the nose and the mouth to resemble something nice and attractive. Since the hair of Nelson Mandela is white in color showing that he had Gray hair. I now used my pencil to give it a light shading to match it and to give it a nice look.

_20210917_073043.jpg

You can now see the beauty of the portrait drawing. It gives joy when you draw something nice and show what you are capable of doing.
See you in the next post.

Thank you very much for your time, I really appreciate all of you. God bless

@steem.skillshare
@papi-mati
@digital.mine
@eberchi10
@starrchris
@vectorshore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67