Contest >> Share with us your favorite book! 📕 📚 25 STEEM Prizes | #Club5050 by @jebbymoz12

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians. It's a great pleasure writing in this community, sharing my favorite book, why i assumed it as my favorite, how the book changed my view, lifestyle and perceptions. Although it may sound absurd but nothing has been more interesting, capturing and replaceable than this book. The lessons I learnt from this book is numerous and I've come to discover certain things about the book. This book draws my spirit, life and everything.

My favorite book

My favorite book is the bible. Why I said it is the Bible is that no book is richer than it in stories, practical lessons and guidance. I've been reading this special book for years and I'm Still discovering a whole stalk of knowledge about it.

IMG_20211226_201206_167.jpg

AuthorGod
Writers40 men
Books66 books
First started3500 years

The bible is not a book of myth and legends as many view but it is the inspired word of God. The bible can change lives positively and can join two broken things together. The bible contains stories about faithful and unfaithful men in the Bible and how we can learn from their examples.

Consider the example of Adam and Eve. Although they were given freewill to make personal choices, they misused that freewill as an excuse for wrongdoing. They willfully disobeyed God and they faced the consequences of their actions as promised.

That serves as a vital lesson to us all as to how we make choices. Adam and Eve chose to disobey God and the outcome was disastrous. Are you using your freewill as an excuse for wrongdoing?

Example of Abraham who developed strong faith in God to the point of wanting to Sacrifice his only Son. Can you imagine such faith?

The above examples shows what we can learn from the faithful and unfaithful example of men in the bible.

The bible also contains description about the author, his likes, dislikes, what he wants from us as our creator and how we can live a life pleasing to Him. The book also tells us about creation . Imagine such welded power vested on him to create the vast earth. Can any human on earth have such power and wisdom? That's why we need to give him glory alone as the creator of all things. Even though he dwells in heaven, He doesn't want us to view him as a public figure but as a loving and caring father. Such humility!!!!

The bible also contain basic truths used to uncover satanic lies. Satan has promoted lies such as, "God is the ruler of the world". He wants many to believe that since God is the ruler, he is the cause of our suffering but the bible has shown at John 12:31, John 14:30 and 1John 5:19 thatSatan** us the ruler and not God. The way Satan deceived Eve is the same way he's using to deceive many but thanks to the Bible, we can uncover all satanic lies.

Can you now see with my that the book rich and can you see why I chose it to be my favorite. Thanks to all who creates time to read this one special book. This special book pierces into my joints and marrow.

The phrase that especially interest me is "I will fortify you"

Screenshot_20211227-051151.png

10% payout to steem.skillshare
I invite @doeusmose and @bethix to join this contest. Thanks to the organiser
@daytona475

@steem.skillshare

I shared it on Instagram with the help of my brother @bossj23

https://instagram.com/stories/preshlm/2737745584326341223?utm_source=ig_story_item_share&utm_medium=share_sheet

Sort:  

I would say that apart from the Bible being our manual of life, it is the best of all books. Thank you for your participation in the contest.

Warning: power on to participate in club5050, otherwise you must remove the tag and not wear it until power on.

I have powered up

Thanks for this nice post, please if you wish to get a constant support from us consider delegating and/or joining the curation trail

I've done that.

Screenshot_20211228-091438.png

Screenshot_20211228-091432.png

 3 years ago 

@jebbymoz12 am glad you love the Holy Scriptures...do well to meditate on it just like the scripture says in Joshua 1:8
Also do well to delegate and join our trail

I've joined. Thanks for your commendation

Added the label, thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68