Show Your Poetry Skill by @gracyakan

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Good morning Steemians!

It's my pleasure to be here and meet everyone in good health as for me I'm good. I'm grateful to @abu78 who initiate this contest welldone.

WHISTLE IN THE DARK

Sometimes momma feels tired
Reflecting when she'll retire
Sailing this journey all alone
A mystery to those unknown

Behind my heart I weep
Wandering through the valley's deep
Unfulfilled dreams staring strong
Wondering when I'll break this bond

When will independence take it course
And liberate me from dependence curse
When will I achieve true feminity
With undefiled dignity

Will this invested knowledge earn my independence
Or be the harbinger of my death sentence
Will my country in me any treasure see
Or leave in bond my golden key

How about this feeling to impart
And this dream always to impact
Are they just living fantasy
Or mere looming ecstasy

At times I'm scared if I'll ever cause her smile
Hear her heartbeat say "My Child"
May this journey light a fortune
Cloud my paths from misfortune🙏🙏

I invite my friends @iddy, @dequeen, @esthyfashion to participate in this Contest

Cc
@abu78
@steem-skillshare
@ftz
@papi-mati
@malikz
@alena-vladi

Polish_20211002_100417828.jpg

Sort:  

This is a great poem I really enjoyed reading and thanks for sharing.

@abu78 thanks for reading I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26