The Subject/Course I Hated Back In High School @grace18

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

istockphoto-1362613059-612x612.jpg

SOURCE

Hello everyone 👋,I am so glad to participate in this contest by @lhorgic here in steem skillshare community. My high school was pretty fun I mean I got to experience prom the best event every student is always anticipating.

I attended yaba college of technology secondary school in Lagos, Nigeria. Today i will be talking about the course I hated the most in high school and it is no other than Mathematics.

WHY DO YOU HATE IT ?


I don't like Mathematics based on the calculation and word problems involved, it can be a bit confusing and there is a particular formula attached to different questions. It deals with decimal points, square root and all, I could not possibly remember everything at once.
I love writing and expressing my understanding with words alphabetically and not numerical.
So I don't like Mathematics because it has a lot of formula to remember and a little mistake can destroy the whole process.

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WPzG5LXw2m8nvArSZEuQn9EPwW89hJtHrZnVYZc8ws5EWKQ7eR42jbpphYb4NmgXhDdWVatDcPuNCzpXESyk.png

HOW DO YOU REACT TO IT WHEN IT WAS BEING TAUGHT ?


When it is time for mathematics class honestly wish i can run away but we are few in class because I attended a private high school it is very easy to know when a student is missing and the only place you can try and hide is in the sick bay but how many times will I run there for help.

So when it is time for mathematics, I would sit at the back with my other friends that dislike mathematics and we would discuss quietly till the period is over though some of my friends may get caught and receive punishment but I always survive because I look so Innocent you can't catch me in my devious act.

During mathematics test and examination, I would stay close to my brilliant friends that love mathematics to help me out and of course they will try their possible way to help me but we use to be very careful to avoid being caught because I don't want their paper to be terminated due to my inability to understand mathematics.

I always come out with an average score at least half is better than none but it wouldn't have been possible without my friends and to be honest I don't still like mathematics but I enjoy calculation consigning money.

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WPzG5LXw2m8nvArSZEuQn9EPwW89hJtHrZnVYZc8ws5EWKQ7eR42jbpphYb4NmgXhDdWVatDcPuNCzpXESyk.png

CONCLUSION


This is the breakdown of the course I hated in high school which is mathematics, I prefer business course that you need to express yourself and creativity in monetary terms.

I would love to invite @ifylove, @gracellagift and @ammyy to join this contest

I hope you enjoyed my little story 😘

Thank you once again for this opportunity @lhorgic

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing this content.

You use copyrighted photos. That means the owner of those photographies did not agree to distribute them for free. It's a common mistake but very important thing to change - in many countries using copyrighted photos without the permission is punished by law.

Stermit, like every other place in Internet allows you to share your own pictures or those of them that are on Creative Commons license. Read more about the license here: what photos can I use on Steemit

Ooh okay that must be the picture from Google Because I could not find my school pick on pixabay but thank you for the correction

 2 years ago 

A really nice entry...wish you the best in this contest..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51