My Favorite Traditional Dish In Nigeria|| Fisherman Soup by @goodybest

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

HELLO FRIENDS ❤️

Welcome to my blog! I trust everyone is great, as for me I'm cool. It's my pleasure to take part in the "My favorite traditional Dish" contest organized by @olabillions. For this contest I've prepared one of our local delicacy Fisherman soup and I will love to share with you how to prepare the soup.

IMG_20211026_203126_176.jpg



INTRODUCTION:

I'm an Akwaibomite, Akwa Ibom is one of the state in Nigeria and here we have varieties of food, and one of my favorites among this food is the Fisherman soup. We called it fisherman soup because all most every ingredients made of this soup is taken from the sea.

IMG_20211026_203031_393.jpg

All the ingredients is accessible in our local market since we live near an island. Note this food is not only delicious but it comes with numerous health benefits. Permit me to highlight some of the benefits you will not want to Miss. The oyster in the soup are rich source of vitamin and minerals, iron, protein and Omega-3 fatty acids etc. Okay enough of the ado let's gets into cooking.



INGREDIENTS:

Fresh Fish, Oysters, Snails, periwinkles, Crayfish, palm oil, hot leaves, seasoning cubes, onion, fresh pepper, and okra.

Polish_20211029_091821727.jpg

PROCEDURE:

  • Boil hot water and thoroughly wash the fresh fish with it and salt. And put in the cooking pot and keep
  • I had my oysters and snailsand periwinkles she'll remove in the market, so I wash them and add in the pot
  • I seasoning them with salt, grounded fresh pepper, onions and seasoning cubes

IMG_20220318_200911_550.jpg

  • I cooked till it's done, I put down the pot
  • I pound crayfish and keep aside
  • wash okra and chopped it
  • slice onions and keep
  • put an empty pot on fire
  • pour in palm oil and allowed it to be hot I put salt, add onions and then okra. Stir it for some minutes then add water from the fish.

IMG_20220318_204201_638.jpg

  • add grayish, seasoning cubes, onion and pepper and allow it cook for some time.
  • add your fish, oyster, snails and periwinkles
  • chopped your hot leaves and add, allow it cook for some time.

Boom boom 💥 your fisherman soup is ready.

IMG_20220318_211826_594.jpg

We used to eat the soup with swallow like Garri, semovita or poundo.

IMG_20211026_203206_980.jpg



CONCLUSIONS;

I hope you liked My favorite traditional Dish, and you will try it someday. We have so many other delicacies and I'll be glad to share with you next time. Thank you @olabillions for initiating an interesting contest like this, thanks all for reading my post, moreover I would love to invite my friends @gracyakan @eliany and @vickydear to join in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  

This look so delicious, Fisher man soup really is our traditional soup especially this season that we have freshman soup, please I'm on way to eat it, thanks for sharing this with us here, I wish you success @goodybest

Thanks for the wonderful commendations dear Sis, I really appreciate 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67