Show Your Poetry Skill Weekly Contest - BAD FREINDS ARE DESTRUCTIVE, BY @FORTWIS09

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Polish_20210919_202702288.jpg

Hello dear community and it is a pleasure for me to participate in this contest organized by @abu78 which is about showcasing my skills in poetry, this is something I love doing and will always do, so please go through my poem entitled: **BAD FREINDS ARE DESTRUCTIVE:**

I feel them and I don't care
I try to care
But they makes me speechless
They say a word
To disgrace me
So why should I care
If I am just a toy to them
They increase.my pain
And I give attention to it
I can only cry
But from now on I shall cry no more, 'cause I don't care.
Because that is how all bad freinds are
The wolf is hungry
It sees a flock of 🐑 sheep
It disguises itself
When they need you
You'll be there
Then they use you for a purpose
Your world falls apart and comes crumbling
You go to seek for help
They abandon you
They make you feel like a rat to be killed
Like you don't have any worth
But then you pick up your tools
And build your wall
You go higher and your sorrow becomes joy
No matter how hard they cry
Once you've given them Victory
You will always be as graceful
And nothing! I mean nothing! Will be able to stop you!!!

I invite to participate in this contest @madilyn02, @chimeroselam, and @favour11

Cc:
@steem.skillshare
@milakz
@abu78
@goodybest
@benton3
@ngoenyi
@ftz

IMG-20210916-WA0006.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, this is a great poem from you. Thanks for sharing this with us. Please try to break your poem into stanzas next time.

 3 years ago 

Alright, I will do that next time, thanks for going through my poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72