HOW I MADE A SIMPLE LONG FREE GOWN by @fonexsignature 10% payout to steem skillshare

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)
()

Hello my fellow steemians of good heart, hope you all will have a lovely day today? Mine is going be great with steemit.
Last two weeks I share my skills on how to made palazzo short wear with these same material and I hope you guys have tried it by yourself.
Today am going show and write to you guys how to used this same material and made a simple free long gown

Step 1

Measurement

Length 56

Bust. 44

Unbust. 39

Waist. 42

Hips. 53

Hip point. 28

Shoulder. 18

Shoulder-nipples. 11

Shoulder -under nipples. 14

Hand length. 7

Round hand. 18

IMG_20210921_110016_9.jpg

After taking my measurements I place my material on the table and place my tape, mark my neck which is 6" depth and 3" width. I place my tape vertically and mark my bust, unbust,waist,hip point,hip and mark my length on the bottom and connect it and cut it off as you see in the picture above
IMG_20210921_110824_1.jpg

Back Pattern

After cutting off the front pattern I place it on the back part as usual and add 2" allowance for zip and cut it off.

Sewing Process

First thing I did is to join the zip side to give me a flat shape at the back part, after that i fix the hand and join them together and shape using the above Measurement. Lastly I hem the bottom of the gown and pressed so that my gowm will look neat and perfect.

IMG_20210922_123618_4.jpg

This gown is very very simple to make in just a few hours, and if you have any challenges concerning fashion and design or you want to buy this material and sew this gown please feel free to contact me or you chat me up.

Thank you for going through my blog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are amazing! You can do for man as well?

Nooo, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70