You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you awakening or resting in the twilight?

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Let's say that my motivations are in all the wrong directions. I took a picture a couple of weeks ago, and this unkempt, unshaven old man looked back at me.

image.png

The bags under my eyes have bags under them. It really is time for me to embark on a new adventure.

Sort:  

First of all, I think you look pretty good, except for the deep thoughts and tiredness in your eyes. When we feel bad, everything looks negative and bad, including ourselves🙄 So old age or youth, beauty or ugliness is related to our mood. When you feel good, you will say hello young handsome man to the mirror 😉

 2 years ago 

If I start saying hello, young man, to my mirror, some men wearing white jackets will come to take me away. I did take some pictures a couple of days ago to capture how green the vegetation is, and I captured the image of an old man who was at least shaved and had slicked back his hair (isn't it annoying when people refer to themselves in the third person?).

image.png

I honestly don't feel bad about myself. People want to look better because they want people to be attracted to them. In my twenties, it was important to be attractive to others. There are very few people that I care about their opinion on this planet, and you are one of them. I don't think you have seen very many pictures of me, so my appearance hasn't been critical in our relationship.

Generally speaking, I try to amuse people or defuse situations with a bit of humour. I am an INTJ, so I don't concern myself with my own emotions:

NTJs don't really care to focus on emotions as much, since they understand logic and facts much more. When they are faced with these internal and sometimes emotional struggles, they might want to find ways to rationalize them and move on.
Source

I am more concerned about how the world is treating you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10