You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The skill I wish I had || @madilyn02

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

I am glad to see you have started to transition your avatar to appear more like you.

image.png

I need to be cautious as I say this. It is inappropriate for a person my age to comment on the appearance of a person your age. Your glasses look good on you and I hope you have confidence in your appearance.

Beauty is more than being in the eye of the beholder. It is also a reflection of your soul.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

As young people, there are many things that go on inside our minds. We care about appearance a lot and I think it's natural. Sometimes I worry about my looks too, but I think that my worries won't change anything.

Beauty is more than being in the eye of the beholder. It is also a reflection of your soul.

I have also come to believe the above statement.

Sometimes we take decisions on impulse, according to what we think will give us more freedom, I have made one of those type of decisions today, I'm turning 18 this month, I do not know where that decision will lead me in the future but my mind tells me it's the right thing to do.

 2 years ago 

I know that your childhood ended earlier than it should have. When I was a teenager, I did the work of much older men during summer vacations (the benefits of growing up on a farm), but I didn't have to worry about whether there was enough money.

When my daughter and son reached eighteen, I stood back from giving them advice. There is an expression that I took to heart. A boy doesn't become a man until his father dies. I wasn't particularly interested in dying, even though it would make it easier to decide what clothes to wear each day. It was like watching them learn how to ride a bike. My children wobbled and crashed, but they always stood up, dusted themselves off and learned from their mistakes.

I was always there if they wanted to ask my opinion, but their successes were their own. If you ever want a different perspective on the types of decisions you make, or just for a bit of encouragement, you can message me. If it is of a private or sensitive nature, you can drop me a line on discord.

The best advice that I can give is this. Only take advice from people that have a vested interest in you. If I give you advice, always consider the source. Sometimes the worst people to give you advice are your friends. Sometimes they will invite you into situations (parties, drinking, relationships) that are not in your best interest (you might be studying for a test) but has something to do with them (avoidance behaviour of the stress of taking tests).

You raised a little smile on my face today. I am honoured that you shared the fact you made that "type of decision today." I am confident in you. Just ask if you think I can help.

 2 years ago 

I'm happy to see that someone is interested in my decisions and is willing to support. I feel very encouraged after reading your words, and yes, I will surely seek your advice when I need it.
Thank you for being there for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56