Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi there, I have no plans to leave at the moment. It's been home for me for so long. Life is good, it's a safe place with employment and there's no virus here. We've got itchy feet to travel though. Our government enforces hotel quarantine for all residents on return, even if we're vaccinated. They're being cautious, as HK is densely populated. Where are you based?

 3 years ago 

I live about three hours north of Toronto, Canada.

The news that one gets about Hong Kong (or any place) tends to be very dramatic and doesn't necessarily reflect reality. Interestingly, the Canadian government has a warning on its travel advisory site, explicitly mentioning the National security legislation for Hong Kong that came into effect on June 30, 2020. Things that I might say in Canada could get me arrested in Hong Kong.

I almost have a hobby to create plans in a disaster. What I didn't discuss in the linked document was a plan for what to do to earn money after a disaster. I see that four years ago, you experienced a disaster and had to create a new job for yourself quickly. Did you make your plans spontaneously, or had you considered the possibility before losing your job?

Do you think that it would be helpful for you and your clients to have a workshop on how to formulate strategies before "losing their jobs"? I understand that Vietnam is an up-and-coming economy. Does it make sense to explore financial ties there? I understand that the Philippines is also one of Asia's fastest-growing economies.

Being a personal development coach is one of those professions where you must have a suitcase packed and ready to go. An acquaintance of mine gave seminars throughout Canada, the US, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK. Perhaps you might consider setting up the connections for delivering content to countries that are on the move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49