My City in 10 Photos (not likely): Part 1

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

image.png
Source
A few days ago, a friend, @enveng, posted an article My City in 10 Photos describing the city of Istanbul. In it she invited me to participate in the contest. I have finally decided to get around describing the city that I live by.

image.png
Source: Google Maps - June 2018

If you are driving from Toronto, you will see the sign pictured at the top. Turning to the right, you see one of the fields and in the background our bush (tree lot). As you continue along the highway, you will see our barn and our house.

image.png
Source

Directly opposite our house is the Centennial Tower. It was constructed on the foundation of an old lime kiln to commemorate Canada's one hundred year anniversary.

image.png
Source

An important activity that many visitors from the area will do is travel the Bruce Trail (part of which goes through our property. This video describes a single day's trek.

Sort:  

Nice place.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I noticed that you wrote

If I write here, many people will read my writing. Even if I die, I will live here through my writing.

It is a good sentiment. I am similar. I take the attitude that I am writing for descendants living 100 years in the future.

most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67