It never ceases to amaze me

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Twelve hours ago, I followed a walking tour of Ortamahalle, a neighbourhood of Trabzon Akçaabat Turkey with a dear little friend @ozenozge and now I am following a yakiniku restaurant visit with a new acquaintance, @jobreyes24.

In his article Steemit-ironchef / Menú Du Jour , @jobreyes24 describes Yakiniku Tonton, a restaurant close to where he lives. A yakiniku restaurant apparently is where you can go and cook your own meat. I have been to a Korean restaurant that allowed you to do so. I suppose making you do all the work cooking the food is okay. If they ask me to wash the dishes and mop the floor, I draw the line. (This is a joke.) At what point are you no longer at a restaurant but only in your own kitchen.

I think I am getting distracted (I think it was all the pictures of meat). "It never ceases to amaze me" that when I am on Steemit, I can be transported around the world without leaving the confines of my own home.

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting my post. I had fun reading your response post on mine. I appreciate you doing it. Honestly, I am a fan of yours.

 2 years ago 

In reviewing some of your earlier posts, we have a mutual admiration. I cannot go on any new adventures during this period, so posts like yours broaden my perspective. Although technology like this isn't new, I didn't know people did this.

I could comment that now I know how to use my fingers to count to two, but that would be silly, so I won't.

You went on a world tour with Steemit :)

 2 years ago 

I would follow you anywhere.

On an unrelated note, I am sorry, but I have been distracted by the war lately. I read a post by our mutual friend from about twenty days ago. It was the post about "Lies," and I regret I was not there to rally around her.

Perhaps you can communicate to her that I wish I had more sons. The reason is that I think the two of you would make wonderful daughters (in-law).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57