Comparing Two Schools of Magic - Prelude

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Before reading this, I want you to put aside all notions that you might have about the concept of magic. Things that we can predict and understand fall under the realm of science. One movie starring the actor, Charlton Heston, showed him separating the Red Sea. Until I found out that it was red jello, that was movie magic.

Recently I was sent a link to a body of literature called "The Law of One." Even more recently my daughter, Rebecca, send me a link to a video "Yoga of the Atlanteans." A scientific observer will naturally bring a biased perspective upon encountering either of these schools. Both require belief from the observer. What I am asking is to suspend disbelief. It is not necessary to believe in the existence of the Philosopher's Stone in order to discuss what it is supposed to do. Accepting that Charleton Heston parted the Red Seas allows the observer to find out how it happened.

This is merely the first in a series where I attempt to apply scientific principles to "Magic".

Sort:  


image.png

Your post has been upvoted by @zero-to-infinity. We are supporting all the STEM Content Publish in Steemit.

For more,you can visit this community

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @zero-to-infinity & @steemitblog for latest updates

 2 years ago (edited)

edited

 2 years ago 

I would like to know the process that you used to check this. Did you forget to exclude the URL? I find it doubtful that two people would write this line.

Even more recently my daughter, Rebecca, send me a link to a video "Yoga of the Atlanteans."

 2 years ago 

Any chance of editing this to remove the notification?

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73