CONTEST:SKILL I WOULD LIKE TO LEARN

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!😊
First and foremost I would love to make special appreciations to the organizers of this contest,for giving us the opportunity to ventilate our ideas and opinion with regards to certain discussions.I'm really glad to b a part of this wonderful contest!


✓SKILL I WOULD LIKE TO LEARN

Screenshot_20210718-124250_2.png

A skill I would like to learn is IMAGE PAINTING .I know many of us might be wondering why I chose that.Well,the answer to this isn't far fetched!
As a kid,I have always fantasize about painting imagery and taking beautiful photographs of different things.I also imagine myself doing this and I hope to do it someday.
Some people might be thinking " IS PAINTING A SKILL"? CAN IT BE LEARNED? Well yes,it is a skill and it can be learned just like photography..
Now let's talk about image painting,image painting is said to be one of the oldest innovation/idea of man that has being in existence as far back as the 14th century.Record has it that the oldest painting that was discovered by scientist is dated as far back as 52,000 years ago..
Image painting holds intrinsic value in the Stone age and even now in the jet age.
Painting are basically use in preservation of culture,narrating history,telling stories and for beatification purpose back in the Stone age and even now in modern days.
The unique thing about painting is that it always have a story to tell,there is literally no painting you will come across that doesn't have a story behind it. The funny thing about painting is that you might not actually need the artist to be present before you interpret the artist mind about a painting.
It might also interest you to know that an image painting can have more than one interpretation or story, depending on the constructive initiative of individual,the way I see a painting might be quite different from the way you view it.......

" Are you ready to study and pay steem for it"

YES!! why not?? This is like acquiring more knowledge and learning new skill,so why shouldn't I pay!
The fact that I have and must pay physically to learn a skill in my community where I live implies I should also be able to pay to acquire a skill here too online.
There will even be more advantage here than me learning it physically in a shop or an art gallery because I will get to meet more professionals who are very knowledgeable in this field and also newbies like me who are just getting started and are willing to rub minds and rack brain with me to bring out the best,and of course alot of competitors that will serve as a propelling force for me to do better.

√EXPLAIN HOW YOU THINK THE LESSON CAN BE ORGANIZED

There is no better way the lesson can be organized in such a way that everyone can easily be a part of it than making it online.
The world have gone digitalize,so it is very easy to be a part of the lesson even at the comfort of your home.
The first cateria is to know those that are interested and willing to pay to acquire the skill. After that have being ascertained,a group is then created by the admin.The group will serve as an avenue or arena where video clip,voice note, messages,pictures, documentaries and all other means of passing across information will be shared,discussion will also be held there too. People would also be allowed to shared their picture and videos of their craft,this will help in carrying everyone along.
I would also suggest we have some kind of clubs in that group,namely
->>>(i)BEGINNER club
->>>(ii)SENIOR club
->>>(III) PROFESSIONAL club
->>>(III)MASTER club (mainly for the admins)
Those that are just coming in would be ask to join the beginner's club and after a period of time they are promoted to the seniors club and from there to the professional club,like I mentioned above the master club is mainly for the admins that serves as teachers in the group.

"Why is education important"

Well,for learning image painting you don't necessarily need to be a scholar or bookworm to do well in that field but you still need education.There literally nothing you want to do this days that doesn't require education, wether formal or informal.Education is more like the bed rock of every skill you wish to acquire.

"Is it possible to open a professional steem course and give out certificates"

Of course!!
it's being done on other platform on the internet,where people learn new skills and then are issued certificate,so why should steemit be an exception!
I know of a particular platform that issues certificate to applicant after their period of training.so I think organizing such thing here isn't a bad idea!

IMG_20210718_132018_063.jpg

I would equally love to learn image painting with @Lhorgic @bright-obias @mesopat

Thank you for taking your time to read through..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @dibie! This post is very well presented. We will try to connect you with painting teacher. What do you think?

 3 years ago 

@milakz thank you very much,I would be so glad to be connected with painting teacher because that have always been my dream😊

Being a painter is a very beautiful profession, when I was little I also wanted to be an artist, as I grew up my tastes changed to computing. Of course, being a painter is not unreasonable, it is a great profession and not just anyone can do it!

Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Wow. This is comprehensive. Painting for me is one of the most difficult skills to learn, like it really needs to use a lot of patience.

Well, good luck to your painting lesson with steem skillshare. See you around!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much😊

Beautiful detailed post. Hope you will find a painting teacher soon who will assist you to learn image painting on Steemit.

Once you apply yourself to painting, you will get it. Wishing you all the best.

That's a great post, congrats! Good luck with finding the teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81