My Assignment for Graphic Design Class-1 of 12th Sep for @printskill

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Graphic Design: Assignment 1


D1224615-F1DE-4CDF-9681-1FDF169B62BB.png
Made from Procreate & Canva

Today, I would like to submit my very first assignment for Graphic Design Class that I am taking here in Steem Skillshare. When I learned from @atim1234 that he is recruiting teachers and students for this class, I never hesitated to submit my application to be included in this class because I am very interested of the lesson and I want to continue learning. Now, here I am submitting this assignment. I hope that my teacher, @printskill, will give me his honest feedback with regards to my performance. Although this is kind of awkward because I am submitting my answers publicly to the entire community.

1. Self-Definition of Graphic Design

Graphic Design is a creative procedure or activity of making visual representation of an idea used in education, business and commerce, advertising, marketing and many more. Graphic Design is translated in different forms such as infographics, logo, poster, banners, cover design, thumbnail design, etc.

2. Importance of Graphic Design

Graphic Design is a powerful tool in creating a brand. The effective use logo, which is a product of graphic design, makes a strong identity of a brand. We can immediately remember a certain brand if we see its logo.

Graphic Design is an powerful tool in communication. We are surrounded by banners, streamers, billboards, and other marketing paraphernalia certainly because these things are effective tools for advertising and information dessimination. The public and private institutions, business, and the social media are using these things to directly communicate to their customers and clientele.

Graphic Design is an important expression of art. The various outputs of Graphic Design are not only intended for commercial and educational use, it is also an expression of artistry, creativity, and imagery.

3. Advantages of CorelDraw Software

CorelDraw is an effective application software has a complete set of design tools in creating graphics. It can also be maneuvered easily which is good for beginners in graphic designing but still produces high-and and professional projects.

4. Importance of Graphic Design Class

This course is very essential because it will provide us with the fundamentals and basics in Graphic Design. It is genuinely true that the general ideas and concepts are very useful in learning any skill or technique. Thus, thuis class will surely provide and guide us to gain adequate and proper knowledge, skills, and attitude of a Graphic Designer.

I believe I have answered all the questions to the best of my ability. I would welcome any correction and feedback from anyone especially from our Graphic Design Experts and Teachers. Also, I am looking forward to the next lesson/topic in Graphic Design. Until then...

@christianyocte

Sort:  

Good Luck and God Bless Bro.!!!

Thank you, brother! Unsa kahay score nato ani! hahha

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74